We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
472
191
49
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
191
49
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre retail park city centre stayed here adjoining restaurant budget hotel quiet location taxi into town free wifi family room air conditioning the ground floor good nights sleep comfortable beds easy access one night stay short stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Great place for short to mid-length breaks. Good breakfast sets you up for the day ahead. My only gripe is the same as every hotel, the rooms are too warm and I hate air conditioning, preferring open windows, which you can't do here. Otherwise no faults.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the Premier Inn Derry/Londonderry. It is good to hear that you were satisfied with everything bar the windows. Windows in the rooms unfortunately do not open with hotels built within the last 6 years due to health and safety. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

This premier inn is good to stay in the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable but the only thing which may seem picky but it was the pillows flat and not enough for the four of us and not having 4cups and glasses in the room. We had breakfast there which was good,pancakes and Nutella were a big hit with my girls. Will go back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicholl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking time to review your stay with us at the Premier Inn Derry/Londonderry. I do apologise that you were not fully satisfied during your time at the hotel. For future reference, if you need any extras such as pillows, cups to make you have a more comfortable and enjoyable, stay then our reception team are 24/7 anything at all just give them a call and they will try their best to help you out. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Clean, comfortable good sized family room with free wi-fi, carpark and adjacent Brewer's Fayre restaurant. Friendly, efficient reception staff who went out of their way to locate a small package we had sent to the hotel. Thank you!

Room Tip: family rooms are a good size.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Premier Inn Derry/Londonderry. We are delighted you fully enjoyed your stay. Our entire team pride themselves on their customer service and it is fantastic you were able to experience this first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We have stayed with premier inn on many oçcasions as our eldest son now lives away and have always praised the hotels, sadly on this occasion it really was so disappointing as has been the customer service afterwards. We had booked a family room to treat our15 year old daughter to a night away before she started back to school. The room seemed fine on arrival apart from1 pillow per bed two bath towels and two hand towels two mugs and two glasses ? Are children not worth a mug a glass or a biscuit? We were given five pillows for three people all of which were soft? What ever happened the sleep policy and choice of pillow? Having checked in at around 4-4.30 we found our room fine. We left shortly after to go into Derry to the cinema we decided to ho back to the hotel to eat BIG MISTAKE alot of stuff sold out andut was really poor quality food. Onreturning to our room we were subjected to a young child being allowed to run continuously across the floor and jumping off the bed for 2 and a half hours 11.20 seriously my toddler's we're in bed by 7 -8 at the latest we were so disappointed by this stay and having complained and have still no feed back we've taken to writing this review in the hope of even an acknowledgement.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Karen,

I'm disappointed to hear of the experience you had. I can imagine how much frustration these issues caused and this certainly isn't what we'd expect for our guests nor is it our usual standard.

With issues like these, we'd always recommend speaking with a member of staff as this would give them the opportunity to assist and will hopefully help improve your experience. However, rest assured all comments have been passed to the hotels management team for them to have a further look in to this. We wouldn't want something like this to happen again so thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

If you'd like to discuss these issues further, please do so with our Guest Relations team. You can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). You can also submit your complaint/feedback on our website via the 'Contact Us' page and a member of our Gust Relations team will get back to you within 14 days.

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had. We'd hate to think that this experience would make you think twice about staying with us again so please have confidence that this isn't our usual standard. We also take all complaints and feedback very seriously so thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1night. The hotel itself is just like other Premier Inn's so really can't complain. The man at reception at check in was very efficient and friendly.
The restaurant I felt was over priced for the quality of the food we got, a combo starter that could have been got from Iceland and a curry that could have been microwaved.
The breakfast was good just our table wasn'nt cleared at any stage and when you have 2kids space can be limited.
I would stay in the hotel again but just not use the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JM10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. By letting us know what you liked and disliked, we can now work on improving our offering. On behalf of the entire food and beverage team , I would like to sincerely apologise that you found us lacking on this occasion.
I can assure you it was not our intention to disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews