We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 The Carriages

7 The Carriages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 The Carriages
Living Area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
7 The Carriages
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
En Suite
Twin Room
Twin Room
Family Bathroom
Newcastle View 4
Newcastle View 1
Newcastle View 2
Newcastle View 3
President Clinton at Royal County Down
Tiger Woods at Royal County Down
County Down Region
The Mournes from Golf Course
View to Golf Course from The Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kyle G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here during the golf irish open in may 2015 with 3 friends, great apartment with everything anyone would need, was also very spacious, location was brilliant for us as it looked on to the course and was only a short walk into the town centre. Tony is a very pleasant man who could not do enough for us. Would consider staying again with the family as a weekend or week away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
751martin...
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Break in a Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We travelled to Newcastle with a young familyand the owner met us at the Apartment . There was even a welcoming pact including bread, fruit, milk and juice. The flat was great. Well equipped and modern. It was also very clean. It was a great location as we were only 5 minutes walk to the town centre. The children loved the collection of DVD's in the apartment.Overall, we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone coming to Newcastle. The owner even posted us our phone charger which we had left behind. We will definitely be back again. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilq
2 reviews
“Highly recommend this cosy apartment.”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here for Easter 2015. Highly recommend this well decorated fresh and clean apartment. So nice to stay somewhere that felt brand new and not grubby like lots of other places. Tony left us a bottle of wine, fruit and biscuits, tea, coffee, sugar, wash up liquid soaps etc. really makes a big difference not having to go out and buy these things. Lovely touch. Very quiet at night - slept really well. Tony really nice to deal with as was Donna. Hope to stay there again if back up that part of country.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkyb
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quality accomodation”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment was great, excellent quality. Tony was a great host and very welcoming. Would highly recommend Tony and his apartment. I have family in Newvastle so visit often and would definitely book The Carriages again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment to stay in for Christmas and New Year in Newcastle”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Carriages. Great place for babies/ young children. Well maintained, well heated and modern. Especially liked Tony 's welcome package. Would stay here again on future visits.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing