We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great quality accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 The Carriages

7 The Carriages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 The Carriages
Living Area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
7 The Carriages
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
En Suite
Twin Room
Twin Room
Family Bathroom
Newcastle View 4
Newcastle View 1
Newcastle View 2
Newcastle View 3
President Clinton at Royal County Down
Tiger Woods at Royal County Down
County Down Region
The Mournes from Golf Course
View to Golf Course from The Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonkyb
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quality accomodation”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment was great, excellent quality. Tony was a great host and very welcoming. Would highly recommend Tony and his apartment. I have family in Newvastle so visit often and would definitely book The Carriages again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment to stay in for Christmas and New Year in Newcastle”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Carriages. Great place for babies/ young children. Well maintained, well heated and modern. Especially liked Tony 's welcome package. Would stay here again on future visits.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briegea
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

On arrival to the carriages we met Tony who showed us around. We were very pleasantly surprised to find he had provided us with huge fruit bowl. Farm House bread, milk, muffins, shortbread, tea, coffee, butter, jam, cereal and bottle of wine and a beautiful bunch of fresh flowers. ... The apartment was gorgeous with all mod cons, including dvd player and sky box for free view, there was even a box of toys/games to keep our toddler entertained, Tony had thought of everything, it really was home from home. The apartment was just less than a 10 min walk from the promenade or a 2 min drive... We are regular visitors to newcastle down the years as we only live close by in Belfast. We've stayed in a few places including the local hotels and we definitely rate Tonys carriages apartment as right to there as one of the top places to stay in Newcastle, we're hoping to get back down again soon for a few days. Tony was a lovely man who couldn't do enough for us, looking forward to seeing him again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeles93...
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brill”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed at the carriages for two nights in aug.Tony was very helpful,a lovely gentleman.The appartment is clean,stylish and modern.We have three boys,two being teenagers and they liked it too.The appartment has everything you need and Tony had fresh fruit,milk,bread,mineral and water which was really good,unexpected.He also had flowers and a bottle of wine left,speaking of which the wine was lovely.We would fully recommend The Carriages and would definitely stay here again

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully maintained holiday apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

All the essential food was provided - bread, milk, salt, pepper, butter, jam, tea and coffee. Also a large bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine. When the hair dryer burnt out and fused the electrics the owner and an electrician were around to fix the problem within an hour. The location with views from the bedrooms over the golf course is excellent. There is a good supermarket at the petrol station along the road (seems to be usual in NI to have a proper supermarket at petrol stations). Constructive suggestions - a kitchen tea towel and a bath mat and towel rail in the en-suite shower room would be useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and cleanliness
Liked least: Small en-suite shower room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing