We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 The Carriages

7 The Carriages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 The Carriages
Living Area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
7 The Carriages
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
En Suite
Twin Room
Twin Room
Family Bathroom
Newcastle View 4
Newcastle View 1
Newcastle View 2
Newcastle View 3
President Clinton at Royal County Down
Tiger Woods at Royal County Down
County Down Region
The Mournes from Golf Course
View to Golf Course from The Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathrynBi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Carriages in Newcastle for a weekend while in Northern Ireland for a friends wedding. The apartment was immaculately clean and really well-equipped. Tony went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed and the welcome pack and flowers on arrival were a very thoughtful touch.
We would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotless Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Tony the owner was more than accommodating , loved his apartment could have moved in permanently !! His welcome pack was a welcome surprise and the kids loved all the mod cons in the apartment ... Highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic apartment. A real home from home. Loved it.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived and were met by the owner Tony who was extremely friendly and informative - not to mention the welcome of red roses, butter, jam,milk bread etc as well as a nice bottle of wine :-)
Apartment really clean modern and well furnished throughout. We cooked breakfast/lunch most days and it was easy as everything you needed was at hand.
Only 1 criticism! No curtains in bedrooms (only blinds) resulted in very bright rooms in morning. Get this sorted Tony and you have perfection :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
933Jeni
Waterford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were delighted to find such an airy and very well looked after apartment so close to Newcastle. The place was absolutely spotless, and our dealings with Tony, the owner, were nothing but relaxed from beginning to end.
The welcome pack was a very nice touch as we had travelled so far.
All the equipment worked, and the ipod dock and wifi availability were welcomed by our teenage son.
We hope to definitely return here at our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owner, and all the mod cons
Liked least: A garden would be nice!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deblisfi
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The owner was very friendly and helpful and had thought of everything we might need to make our stay comfortable.I would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing