We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Supurb! Seeing is beleiving!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beaches

balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
lounge sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
balcony
lounge
sea view
beach view from lounge
promenade view
kitchen
rear car park
private secure car park to rear electric gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whoneedss...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Supurb! Seeing is beleiving!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures of this property do not do it justice! My wife and I, along with our 3yr old son enjoyed a weekend break away from it all recently. The levels of comfort, warmth and convenience are second to none. I would have no hesitation in returning and in fact we are already discussing our next trip! Add all of these factors to the warm welcome and reception we received from the property owners and as stated above, "Seeing really is beleiving".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and attention to detail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of furnishings and sea views.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shellypSt...
strabane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“luxury at its best!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I had seen photos of this apartment prior to booking but it has to be seen to be believed . The minute you enter it the view of the coast is so breathtaking . The apartment itself truly lives up to its 5star rating, the decor is of a very high standard and everything is provided that you could possibly need. The apartment was spotless and the beds were so comfortable. This was my first time in Newcastle for a holiday usually we holiday abroad and I was a bit worried that there wouldnt be enough for my 12 and 10yr old to do, I really need not have worried as we packed so much into this break. They loved Murlough Nature reserve, Tollymore forest which was beautiful, Donard park which is five mins walk. Newcastle is quite close to other places as well which is great as I took the kids to Lisburn pool, Newry and Belfast for a days shopping although Newcastle itself has some lovely wee shops with a lot of character There is also supermarkets about five mins drive Supervalu and Tesco which is great when you have kids with you. I have booked again for next year much to the joy of my two kids . I

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing