We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, relaxing home to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darryl F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing home to stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fran went out of her way to ensure we were settled and had what we needed. Her suite had much information for the tourist and detailed instructions to answer any questions we may have had. A very clean, excellent location and beautiful town to visit. Felt very safe here too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Hi Darryl and family.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in Newcastle. Lovely to meet everyone.I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels in London.
Kind
Regards
Fran x☀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DitsyDonn...
Thomson, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful sea front condo!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We absolutely love staying at this Waterfoot apartment, B2. It's perfect in so many ways but best of all because of the location. It's a sea front property with a big balcony for lounging and watching the tide roll in and out and the people passing by on the promenade. Plus it's right on Main St. in the coastal town of Newcastle so we walked to everything we needed, restaurants, grocers, shops. And the apartment is so spacious! We have lots of family in the area and they visited often so we appreciated the open concept kitchen, dining, sitting room.

There was only one thing that disappointed us. The furniture in the sitting area is badly worn and uncomfortable. It's in need of replacement and was back in 2010 when we were there before. I spoke to the owner, Fran, and she intends to replace it.

When we return to Newcastle we will definitely stay at B2 Waterfoot again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Hi D and B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a delight to have you stay with us again and hopefully we will see you back in Newcastle in the not too distant future. With regards to fixtures/fittings and furniture - the bedrooms and bathrooms have been updated and our next plan is for the living area, which should be completed over the autumn/winter period.
Enjoy the rest of the summer back home and do keep in touch.
Regards
Fran :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburnho...
Lisburn
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay with a stunning view”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend at the end of January. I found it really easy to book as the owner (Fran) is very responsive to all my messages and emails. She gives you all info you need for your stay and is always there at the end of the phone if you need any other help. For example, We had problems getting the small gate opened but was resolved with one text message

When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady called Frances. She showed us around the apartment and gave us the keys. The apartment has everything you need and more. The apartment is in a great location. The views are stunning, I don't think I would ever get fed up looking out of the windows. I really enjoyed my stay here and I definitely will be back in the future.

Thank you Fran and Frances

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
I'm so glad that you enjoyed the B2 experience- it was a delight to welcome you to Newcastle. Thank you for taking the time to write a review - much appreciated. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaraG64
1 review
“Outstanding views.”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Ground floor with balcony view of the water. Perfect for the family has everything. Central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz R
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Everything you could want and more!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This summer was the best stay in Newcastle we've had yet. B2 is an outstanding place to stay. It's always lovely to come back and catch up with family and friends, but staying in B2 made it a holiday for us too.

We are so grateful for how comfortable Fran and Frances made our stay from booking arrangements right through to check out. There were just so many things about it that made our holiday extra enjoyable. The view is breathtaking, and we loved sitting out on the balcony. The apartment is spotless and so comfortable too. The WiFi was the best we've had at a holiday rental. The apartment is in the best location for all Newcastle has to offer. The car parking space is like gold!

I loved all the extra things: little notes, information, blankets, decor, good mop and brush! I cooked a chilli to take to a party one of the nights, and it was so easy compared to cooking in previous rentals: Not only did the cooker work perfectly, but I had all the utensils that I needed - and they were CLEAN. It amazes me what a difference these things made to the overall holiday experience, but they did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ever changing view from the balcony and open plan kitchen/sitting/dining room.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi L
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So happy you had a great holiday with us. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Fran :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing