We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CiaraG64
2 reviews
“Outstanding views.”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Ground floor with balcony view of the water. Perfect for the family has everything. Central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz R
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Everything you could want and more!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This summer was the best stay in Newcastle we've had yet. B2 is an outstanding place to stay. It's always lovely to come back and catch up with family and friends, but staying in B2 made it a holiday for us too.

We are so grateful for how comfortable Fran and Frances made our stay from booking arrangements right through to check out. There were just so many things about it that made our holiday extra enjoyable. The view is breathtaking, and we loved sitting out on the balcony. The apartment is spotless and so comfortable too. The WiFi was the best we've had at a holiday rental. The apartment is in the best location for all Newcastle has to offer. The car parking space is like gold!

I loved all the extra things: little notes, information, blankets, decor, good mop and brush! I cooked a chilli to take to a party one of the nights, and it was so easy compared to cooking in previous rentals: Not only did the cooker work perfectly, but I had all the utensils that I needed - and they were CLEAN. It amazes me what a difference these things made to the overall holiday experience, but they did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ever changing view from the balcony and open plan kitchen/sitting/dining room.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi L
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So happy you had a great holiday with us. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Fran :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lskeff
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absoulute fantastic Appartment”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

JUst returned after a weekend at this fabulous appartment. Lo cation was just so central to all amenities, When we arrived Fran and her assistant were there to greet us showed us around the appartment. As there were 5 of us there we decided we would bring provisions with us and cook for ourselves the facilities equipment crockery it was all so well equipted it was just like home from home. the living and dining area was so spacious. We have already made enquiries for to stay in the summer months as the appartment overlooks the beach with a terrace we look forward to be there when we can really appreciate our stay at The Waterfoot complex.. Thanks again see u soon girls x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling that it was just like home from home
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanUsher...
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Location In Newcastle”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked, we knew this was going to be a great experience. We were contacted by Fran the owner immediately after booking to welcome us and to give us instructions on how to reach the apartment, which was very easy indeed.

We were met by Frances who gave us a brief introduction to the apartment, showed us where everything was - including the ironing board!! This took around 10 minutes and we didn't see Frances until 3 days later when we were leaving.

Everything went like clockwork from the moment we paid our deposit. The apartment was clean, warm, tidy and very comfortable with WIFI that worked superbly (a must these days).

Highly recommended, especially for location, the most central spot in Newcastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just love B2 Waterfoot. We spent more time in the apartment this time and it was just as warm and cosy as usual. We remarked that whilst sitting at the windows or on the terrace that it was like being on a cruise, especially when the tide was in....The sounds of the waves was so relaxing and the best benefit of all......no sea sickness! Organisation of keys,etc was excellent and we were made very welcome. I almost look on the girls as extended family. Nothing is too much trouble. Certainly home from home and spotlessly clean. Just perfect. Looking forward to a winter stay when the wind is howling and the waves are crashing and even snow on the mountains. Newcastle is beautiful in the winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing