We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“14 Chapel Lane”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 14 Chapel Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Armagh, County Armagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“14 Chapel Lane”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We needed somewhere that could sleep 7 people for 3 nights and Chapel Lane proved to be the perfect choice. Gillian is the perfect host, the house is very comfortable with everything you need. The location is bang in the centre of Armagh. We had a wonderful stay and will be back again as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Hi Fiona,thank you so much for your great review so glad you all liked the house.You are all welcome anytime and I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie M
2 reviews
“Perfect family accommodation in heart of the town.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a brilliant 4 week stay in Chapel Lane. The house was central to everything and was such a beautiful house to stay in plenty of room for us and our 3 kids. House had everything you needed and Gillian had provided everything we needed to get us going (lovely local produce of breads, jams, chutneys etc).

Gillian was very accommodating and had all tourist attractions, numbers of local shops, salons everything you would need on your visit.

This house is definitely worth a visit if you are coming to Armagh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi Jodie & Kieran thank you for your kind words I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure having you.
You are welcome anytime.
Kind regards Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachakel
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location and service”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Brilliant location for Armagh. Had family staying there for a pre-wedding event and it was perfect in terms of location, loads of space, lovely finish, very clean and lots of personal touches such as fresh baking and armagh products left for them to try. Gillian couldn't have been more accommodating. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hi Rachael many thanks for your review, it was great to have you stay.
Hopefully see you all again in the future.
Regards Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Perfect location, great stay, a fantastic find”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great welcome, comfortable living, plenty of space for us all, great house and location. An enjoyable stay all round. We will definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hi Michelle thank you very much for your review, it was lovely to meet you all.
Regards Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing