We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking A special welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking
A special welcome
A king sized bed for comfort
Space to socialise
A space to read and relax
Flexible dining area
A well equipped kitchen - a place to cook up a feast
And so to enjoy the garden
The Summerhouse - a cosy space for a quiet cup of tea!
One of our favourite visitors
Carrick-a-Rede
Take a trip to Rathlin Island home of the RSPB Sanctury. Puffins are our favourite visitors.
Fly fishing nearby as well as sea fishing
Sculpture of the legend Children of Lir on ballycastle sea front
The dramatic coastline nearby
Facinating Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Ballintoy harbour - a big sea
The Titanic Experience - just a hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
gail068
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in April 2015

I think I may have already done a review, however i am only too happy to praise this lovely place.We absolutely loved the Pilgrim Cottage, we had a 3 day stay at the cottage and did not want to leave. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had evertything you would need.
Anne and Don greeted us wihen we arrived with such warm hospitality and made us feel very welcome. Home made scones were delicious.
We were lucky enough to see the red squirril thet visits ..cute
Don and Ann were extremley helpful with attractions for us to see and encouraged us to take a walk in the woods which was awesome.
I can't say enough about the Pilgrim cottage we loved it. I have no hesitation in recommending Pilgrim Cottage.
Thank you Don and Anne for an awesome stay/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
It's lovely to hear from you. Thank you for getting in touch. We are so happy you felt at home. Warm hospitality is our aim. The red squirrels continue to visit and amuse us. We now have a secret garden which is developing near the summer house and it's a pleasure to sit and watch them. We are pleased to say we have been awarded our 4star status again. We're keeping up the standard you enjoyed. It would be great to welcome you back some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValButter...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing escape”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

An amazing escape from the busy pace of life, Very comfortable, warm and light. It is fully equipped with all you might need. The welcome pack was very thoughtful after a long journey.
Plenty of space to park off road. The gardens are a delight with red squirrels running around if you are lucky. The Lodge is central for so many of the tourist spots and the hosts have ensured there is lots of information readily available.
Ann and Don are wonderful hosts ensuring that your stay is as good as can be, nothing appears to be too much trouble - thank you both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you found the Lodge a great place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KapitiBab...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little gem in Antrim's crown”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent location and accommodation. Very friendly welcome from owners plus delicious afternoon tea on arrival. Perfect base for sightseeing. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
What a lovely title for a review- 'A little gem in Antrim's crown'. Thank you! We're delighted you enjoyed your time at The Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Pilgrim cottage. Don and Ann were very warm and welcoming and provided really good information about the locality...restaurants, sights, places to visit. The setting is peaceful and there is a lovely garden to enjoy...especially watching for the red squirrels who came to visit the boxes just outside the back door. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. A perfect place to explore all the area has to offer....Glens of Antrim, Giants Causeway, Rathlin Island, Carrickareade rope bridge and all the lovely beaches and scenery

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your at The Lodge. We hope you are able to visit again for a longer period maybe. We look forward to welcoming you back..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMHil...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent base for enjoying the Antrim Coast”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a very relaxing holiday at The Lodge set in a peaceful part of an area of outstanding natural beauty along the North Antrim coast. Ann and Don were very hospitable and have obviously given a great deal of thought and attention to providing everything that visitors need to thoroughly enjoy their stay. The Causeway Coastal Route and other roads provide easy access to many spectacular locations and sights including Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede, Mussenden Temple and various beaches along the way. Careful drivers will enjoy the Torrs Head Scenic route. Ballycastle is only about 4 miles from The Lodge and visits to Mauds ice cream shop and Morton's fish and chip shop are recommended as is a day trip to Rathlin Island and then the bus to the RSPB Centre. We hope to return to The Lodge for another wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and the remarkable coast and countryside.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the Lodge and all its facilities. Delighted you were comfortable. I'm so glad you enjoyed the adventure of Torr Head too. As always it's a real pleasure when our guests are thrilled by the area that we love living in. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing