We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing dinner

Happened on Knock Golf Club while looking for something to eat while on a visit to this part of... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
857liamd
,
Portlaoise, Ireland
GOOD BUT NOT FANTASTIC

Dinner with friends on a Saturday night table booked for 7.30pm. Food was good there was plenty of... read more

Reviewed 25 February 2018
hazelNorthernIreland
,
northern ireland
Read all 8 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Belfast
from USD 56.80
More Info
from USD 32.40
More Info
from USD 38.90
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Happened on Knock Golf Club while looking for something to eat while on a visit to this part of Belfast. Very convenient for parking which was a bonus. Nice choice of menu and I had duck spring rolls to start and a massive Hawaiian style burger for mains. Both were excellent and really tasty. Service was very cheerful, efficient and friendly. Wasn't really impressed by the dull decor which looks a bit dated but there was very little I could fault with the food and service

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 857liamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Dinner with friends on a Saturday night table booked for 7.30pm. Food was good there was plenty of choice on the menu to suit all tastes. Service was quick and staff were attentive although this was most likely because there were only 3 other tables occupied.

The let down for me was the lack atmosphere, due to the fact that it was a large function room and it was very empty. Usually we enjoy a few drinks and good conversation after a meal out but felt we were keeping the staff from getting home. We were the last to leave at approx 9.30pm.

It was a miserable night outside snowing and windy, this probably contributed to the lack of customers.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank hazelNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent, service brilliant. We had our daughter home from Holland with her husband & children also our son with his wife & 3 boys & we were made to feel really welcome. Not one of us had any complaints. Thank you so much for making our visit a wonderful experience :-)

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank SuziPlum57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

If going for a meal and drinks with friends food fantastic and great price. But dont take your kids they our not welcome.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank daniellej499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The course is a must play in the area and was in superb condition.

Designed by the same people that designed Augusta and its a fraction of the price.

Best Value in Belfast

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank belfast_andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews