We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot!”
Review of The Albany

The Albany
Ranked #119 of 1,181 Restaurants in Belfast
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Albany Belfast is based on the elegant sophistication of Old School America. This is an atmospheric environment within a stunning new venue. You can sit down and relax in our spacious surroundings and enjoy some iconic drinks paired with some wonderful dishes. At the Albany you will enjoy a wide range of cocktails re-designed by our Drink Specialists ranging from American classics to modern day twists. You can chose from a simple snack to a three-course meal and classic roasts on Sundays. We are excited to offer the chance to indulge in a wide range of dishes and drinks while taking in a beautiful setting designed by an inspirational team. We are currently taking reservations for bespoke Christmas celebrations. We are able to offer parties an intimate environment to celebrate with friends, co-workers and family, and will be able to provide a range of seating and entertainment.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Really enjoyed our evening here, Drinks were great and service was on point. We were dealt with by a male server who was quick accurate and informed. The atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for, Something slightly quiet/darker but still intriguing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at The Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Matthew!!

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back soon!!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Called in here Easter Saturday evening for one of their infamous coctails and was so delighted to receive an update from their facebook page stating that all coctails all eveing and indeed all weekend were 2 for the price of 1. Great I hear you say, not so am afraid as when we approached the barman with this offer as he was totally unaware of it and indeed less interested, he told us that we got it wrong and proceeded to charge us a whopping £8.50 per coctail!! When we asked to speak to management, an equally unhelpful man apologised and stated the information they are uploading on their site is incorrect! So not only were they extremely unhelpful and disinterested, they are guilty of false advertising so future customers need to be made very aware of this. Apart from this very poor experience here, it is a nice venue with a nice outdoor space let down by the lack of at least one heater and two large umberellas that are never up even when raining and we have spent many a night huddeling in a corner to avoid such rain as the usual disinterested staff once again seem totally oblivious!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darbiedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at The Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. However if you look at our Facebook post at 15.25 on Saturday 31st March stated the cocktails were only available 5pm-8pm. Apologies for this mix up.

Our staff attend regular hospitality training and are taught to provide an extremely high level of service.

We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience and will discuss with staff accordingly.

We would love to have you back as we really do truly value our customers.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great pub, good food and live music. Caroline was fantastic - looked after us well. Received a mild complaint and turned it into a spectacular recovery! A model of customer service.

Thank derek p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at The Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Derek!! Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

16 of us went to a Cocktail masterclass on 3rd March for my birthday what a great day
Just want to say a Big Thank You to our mixologist Paddy for making our day enjoyable
He was very professional and knowledgeable about the cocktails he was making for us and we all enjoyed going behind the bar to make our own with Paddy's help thanks again to Paddy and the Albany we will be back

Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at The Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

We really appreciate it.

Glad you hd a great time and look forward to welcoming you back soon .

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, opulent surroundings, fab cocktails but below average food.

Fun atmosphere on a weekend night.

1  Thank belfastmoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miel et M, Public Relations Manager at The Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback. Our manager would like to discuss your experience further with you , please contact us via email - info@thealbanybelfast.com.

Kind Regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Albany also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to The Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing