We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter B
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent 5 days here and whilst the weather could have been better we were more than pleased with our choice of place to stay.
Great beds , quality linen and a really nice feel to the apartment which allowed you to enjoy your stay from first minute to last.
Walks and views on your doorstep and such a peaceful spot.
Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The feel of the place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Good beds and quality linen are a must for us when we go away so
why shouldn't our guests have the same!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandp92
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real treasure of a spot”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife, myself and two teenage sons stayed here for 5 days. Very smoothly handled from enquiry through to booking with the owner. Nice touch on arrival(which was late) of some basic provisions and muffins. The apartment was well furnished, warm and lovely comfortable beds. Very clean and welcoming throughout and peaceful. Lovely views across the Lough.
Lovely brisk early morning walks along the Lough. Ideal base for going into Belfast to do the city's attractions. We did the Titanic museum (worth booking on line) and bus sightseeing tour. Cultra heritage park and transport museum is close by but we had visited these previously. So plenty to do and even manged a swim at Helen's Bay (lovely spot) close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peacefulness
Liked least: Nothing adverse
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thanks Paul for this great review and hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of lodgings
Liked least: Not sure
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thanks for your great review, hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Evelyn B
Londonderry
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful location on the shores of Belfast Lough”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a very enjoyable short break at this luxurious apartment on the shores of Belfast Lough. The living accommodation was extremely comfortable and spacious. The bedrooms were very generous in size and the beds really cosy. I particularly enjoyed the library. The apartment fronts onto Belfast Lough with a lough shore walk just outside your door - at night the lights across the lough are quite spectacular. The location is very safe with the owners living upstairs in the main house and the site secured by remote controlled gates. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to other travellers.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz Portugal
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Terri & Ronnie ,

Many thanks for a great review , and we do hope to see you back .

Peter & jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing