We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
333
256
163
61
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
256
163
61
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight terminal building car hire wake up call an overnight stay bar food night's sleep a great nights sleep stayed here for one night few drinks malton emmett easyjet antrim proximity
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Thank you Maldron Hotel. Our flight was delayed by nearly 2 hours, but there were no problems at the hotel. We were checked in quickly and efficiently by the receptionist, she also gave us the Wi-Fi access details (very good Wi-Fi signal throughout our stay), and details of Room Service and Breakfast availability. The hotel was clean and welcoming - Very bright and open plan reception/bar area. The staff were friendly and happy to help with a couple of small requests I had (change for the vending machine and extra sugar for the room :-) ) I would return to this hotel and recommend it to family and friends. Everything you need for an overnight stay after or before a long trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackieW21234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear JackieW21234,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted with your high scoring, and your comments are very helpful to us. Both your custom and feedback are very much valued, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

My partner took suddenly I'll on our flight home and we had get off the flight.
Checked in here at very short notice
All very helpful and accommodating
We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on the food

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robmc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Robmc73,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that our staff was so accommodating, and we hope that you will return to stay again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We held my daughter's 18th birthday party at the hotel on Saturday 9th September and we had a superb night. The staff were totaly professional and efficient and made sure that my daughter, her friends and all of our family had a wonderful time. They could not have been more accomodating or have done anymore to help. They took care of everything and their attention to detail and personal touches were superb. A special thank you to Angela and Cathy who made sure that we did not need to worry about a thing the whole night long. It can be nerve wrecking for any parent arranging a party but they reassured us throughout and took all of our worries away (especially when one of the outside vendors i'd booked failed to turn up), The hall was the perfect size for our event and looked fabulous - Thank you to all of the staff who helped to decorate it. The food prepared by Mark the chef and his staff was absolutely beautiful and was praised by everyone. Many people went up for seconds and thirds. Not only was it delicious but it was piping hot too.The bar staff were also really friendly and effcient. It was many of our guests first time in the hotel but they all had a fabulous night and were extremely impressed. Thanks for all of your help setting up the screen and projector for us as the slideshow proved a great hit. My daughter had an amazing birthday and all of the staff ensured that she will never forget her 18th! Thank you for everything!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Jan-Marie R,

Thank you for providing us with this excellent feedback about your daughter's eighteenth birthday which was held over the weekend. We are delighted that the occasion was a memorable one for all the right reasons, and thank you for choosing our hotel as the venue.

Kind regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Done the "park & Fly" again from here last Saturday 2/9/2017. Booked since June, ( Our last Visit). We, (my Wife and I), returned from Lanzarote in the early hours of this morning( we were delayed by over an Hour). The night porter couldn't find my booking and this caused a slight bit of confusion. However we eventually got off to bed and this morning our booking for breakfast had vanished into the internet too, again causing some confusion. However, a lovely receptionist named " Megan" came to our rescue and sorted the entire problem out.Note to Maldron Management:" Hold on to this receptionist ,Megan , she is a star in your employ.
We have used this facility on numerous occasions, finding it ideal and saving us from our long onward journey to the NW in the early hours. This morning, We sensed a change in the Hotel, not relating to our slight computer glitch, but a more fundamental atmosphere change. I hope its not a degenerative problem and a temporary one, but no one seemed over enthusiastic to be working there, apart that is for Megan.
We will definitely avail of the "Park and Fly" again, so we look forward to meeting you again, and thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay with us. I am delighted that Megan was able to resolve the issue with your booking, and it is always refreshing to read about our staff going above and beyond to assist our most valued guests. We consider our staff to be our best asset, and we will continue to invest in their future development. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great Service . Emmett in particular was a real find . Charming and efficient . Really made us feel special . Well done Emmett , keep up the good work
The Fish was divine and the chips cooked to perfection . Congrats to the chef . They were brilliant and well worth the money .
why anybody would use the expensive airport lounge instead of eating a top class meal at the Maldron plus drinks , all less than the cost of the executive lounge is a mystery to m
We shall returne

Stayed: September 2017
Thank komivong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear komivong,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us regarding your recent stay. We very much appreciate your kind comments, and I will be sure to communicate the feedback about the fish & chips to our kitchen and food & beverage teams. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews