We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
333
256
163
61
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
256
163
61
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight terminal building car hire wake up call an overnight stay bar food night's sleep a great nights sleep stayed here for one night few drinks malton emmett easyjet antrim proximity
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

After having had an awful experience with Easyjet, and feeling that customer service is a thing of the past, we walked into the Maldron Hotel to the most welcoming, calm environment. The front desk manager was delightful, and he made us feel completely at ease. We had a lovely, spacious twin room, free wifi, comfy beds, a big bathroom and a Big TV. The breakfast was incredible. You have a buffet with plenty of cereals, breads, fruit and yoghurts, and then you can order a full cooked breakfast of your choice. The staff were chatty, helpful and went out of their way to make the experience at the Maldron Hotel a pleasurable one. They are clearly well trained and professional. Thankyou

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenny_buckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Jenny,

Thank you so much for leaving us this incredible feedback. Our aim is always to delight guests and exceed their expectations. It was a pleasure for the staff and I to look after you and all disrupted passengers during your stay here. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back here again anytime.

Kindest regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Was flying out to Birmingham for an early flight so decided to book into Maldron. From the moment I checked in I couldn't fault the service. From Helen who checked me in, to Sean who looked after me in the restaurant. Definitely worth staying. Less than a 2 minute walk to the airport terminal. Will recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank naomistevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Naomi,

Thank you for leaving us this much appreciated feedback. Our staff are delighted that you took the time to name them in your feedback, and this is always sure to further motivate them. We look forward to having you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Checked in about 9pm and the room was ok bit shabby but nothing I would complain about, then I tried to get some sleep (the reason for my stay) there was a fan/motor that Made a very loud humming sound
, it cut out twice and i fell asleep then it came back on and I woke again. I left on my holidays £66 down and no sleep, I will never stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank killybegs_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for leaving us this feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any disturbances that you encountered during the night. It is very important that we locate this area and resolve the issue. I would be most greatful if you would contact me directly and help us identify the room number. You can do this via email; emcerlane@maldronhotels.com. As a gesture of good will I will be happy to upgrade you to an executive room on your next stay, should you book with us again. Both your custom and feedback are very important to us, and we hope that you will consider returning again.

Kindest regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.All the staff are friendly and welcoming and nothing is a problem for them.Mark the Chef even pops out of his kitchen to make sure you are happy with your food ,he will even make you something else if there's nothing you fancy on the menu.I can recommend his mixed grill.Also Courtney your waitress in the restaurant gives you excellent service to ensure your enjoy every minute in their restaurant .In fact I'm back over in Belfast again soon and will be staying and dining here.Look forward to seeing you all again soon

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexgrandison64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Mr Grandison,

It is a always a pleasure to have you and your colleagues stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this much appreciated feedback. Mark, Courtney and all the staff will be sure to be further motivated by your kind remarks.

Kindest regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed over before an early flight with my wife and 5 year old son. Room was adequate size and suited our needs fine. The hotel is situated at the airport andan earlier start time than 7am for cooked breakfasts would be an improvement in my view

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank 4David9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcerlane, Front Office Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valued feedback. We are pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one, and we have taken your comments on board. We look forward to welcoming you back to Maldron Hotel Belfast.

Kindest regards,

Emmett McErlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews