We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Belfast must-see”

Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours
Ranked #10 of 123 Tours in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Award Winners 2015 £10 per person 1-3 people or £10 there after for a duration 90 mins tour travel with the original drivers who worked the famous Falls and Shankill road during THE TROUBLES. . Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours: mural/political,Game of thrones tours and Giants causeway tours on request.Belfast is now booming with tourist instead of bombing with over 9.3 million tourist in one year and a population of 480,000.Come and enjoy one of our tours and find out WHY?We have so many excellent reviews.We also offer a wide range of tours from Belfast political/mural tours taxi or coach, Game of Thrones,Titanic tours Sightseeing tours, Group tours, Guide hire, Coach tours and hire, No group too small or large.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We did this tour on a rainy Wednesday and it was the perfect way to spend the day. Our tour guide Kevin was really knowledgeable and well informed.His friendly nature made us feel really relaxed as we toured through the colourful and historical streets of Belfast. We would highly recommend this trip!

1  Thank AoifeMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterbean7175, Public Relations Manager at Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi

We like to thank you very much for your review and taking the time out to promote of changing city.

Thanks
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"black taxi tour"
in 183 reviews
"both sides"
in 190 reviews
"peace wall"
in 179 reviews
"taxi driver"
in 84 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 147 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 136 reviews
"first hand"
in 76 reviews
"eye opening"
in 69 reviews
"great tour"
in 116 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 56 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 89 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 40 reviews
"better understanding"
in 32 reviews
"political history"
in 30 reviews
"personal stories"
in 36 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 42 reviews
"take photos"
in 30 reviews
Filter

148 - 152 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

so glad we did this tour, it was everthing and more than we expected.
our guide was very informative and made the whole experience.
Definitelydo it.

Thank Isaacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterbean7175, Public Relations Manager at Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi

We like to thank you very much for your review and taking the time out to promote of changing city.

Thanks
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Booked the Black Cab tour through this site, our tour guide Charlie McLarnon was excellent. It was evident he knew the subject matter, supplemented trip with photos on his iPad. Very moving. I would tour again with him.

Thank Taxingsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterbean7175, Public Relations Manager at Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi

We like to thank you very much for your review and taking the time out to promote of changing city.

Thanks
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a lovely time with our guide Tommy. He was very keen to share histories relating to Belfast, and the Troubles in particular, with us. We had many questions which he took an active interest in answering and we enjoyed engaging in many interesting discussions with him. The price advertised on TripAdvisor is incorrect (they are aware of this) and we found the initial email contact a little dubious, however we were not disappointed with the actual tour at all.

Thank becfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing tour with Joel. He was so incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. Took his time to answer all our questions and even dropped us off at our next destination at the end of the tour. Will definitely be recommending Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours to our friends!

Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterbean7175, Public Relations Manager at Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi

We like to thank you very much for your review and taking the time out to promote of changing city.

Thanks
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing