We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel was beautiful, my sister is getting married there next year so we wanted to try it out and I am more than impressed!! Room was beautiful, food was gorgeous and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Would deffinatly stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielleeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Danielleeeeeeee,

Following your recent stay with us @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast, we are all delighted that you enjoyed your first impression of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your sisters wedding.



Regards,


All @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    452
    214
    90
    70
See reviews for
441
372
42
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A lovely hotel in a very quiet yet accessible spot to Belfast and the surrounding area. Rooms clean with all you need in them. Front office staff were excellent on arrival as we arrived late at night and they had us in our room within 5 minutes of arriving at the hotel have stayed here before and would recommend it

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishrambler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Irishrambler7,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.

We market ourselves as a city hotel with the added benefit of being located in the the Lagan Valley Regional Park.

Your comments are very much appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.


Regards,


All @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Have stayed before and I'm sure we will again.

Hotel is modern and clean though not exactly full of character.

Not really handy for nightlife but if you want somewhere quiet it meets the bill - we were on a rest-cure from three young children.

Nice walks nearby.

I had found the food in the restaurant good in the past but it seems to have become plainer and our steaks at dinner were well over-cooked from what we requested which was a shame.

Staff helpful and efficient.

Good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Brian175,

Thank you for your recently posted comments following your stay with us.

We appreciate all comments both positive & negative, which aides us with our ongoing training within the hotel.

I have forwarded your comments regarding the standard of our food to our Executive Head Chef for investigation, which will no doubt be corrected for your next visit.

Please contact me directly and I will oversee your next reservation.



Regards,


The Ramada Plaza, Belfast Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed at the Ramada hotel as I was seeing my boyfriend who lives in the area (we treated ourselves to a night in the hotel. The room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. Because we were tired and just wanted to chill out we chose to have room service that evening and had the most amazing indian food - quite unexpected for Room Service cuisine! We were on the ground floor but didn't experience too much noise from other guests.

Our only gripe was being woken up with a start at 0650 with wake up call that was not intended for us! The next morning I cheekily asked if I could check out at 1.30pm and this was no problem and no additional charge was made.

One random comment would be that there seems to be an awful lot of jewellry sale channels on the tv - not sure if that is peculiar to Northern Ireland! Maybe they need to add a bit more variety to what is on the TV. All in all a nice hotel with friendly staff - I would recommend it and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear SarahVJ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay with us @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast

We appreciate all comments, positive & negative which aid us with our ongoing training.

I have forwarded your kind comments regarding the quality of your Room Service to our Executive Head Chef.

Our internal IT Department investigated your unscheduled early morning call, which has since been rectified, this was due to a telephone interface computer loosing it connection with the main hotel server.

Our televisions channels work or the "FreeView" network & at certain times of the day seems to be "overloaded" with sales channels, our Directors are currently looking at alternative options.

We hope to see you in Belfast in the near future.


Regards,


All @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had booked the Ramada for a 4 night stay for the wedding of our daughter. As we travelled from london the wedding dresses had to b packed in cases,and when we arrived the were very creased. We asked the receptionist if they had a dry cleaning service. he said yes and he would ring them 1st thing in the morning. After the dress was taken, because he saw that the bride to b was very upset,he tried his best to get the dress back the same day. even tho this was not possible it came back the next day and was fine. throuhout r stay all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. the bedrooms were lovely and spacious,the food was excellent and i would recommend this hotel as the best we have ever stayed in. I would like to thank reception team,waiting team,bar staff and especially Roshin,the wedding planner and all her staff for making the wedding run so smoothly.

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovelyand would recommend any
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Newman Family,

The entire "Team" @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us for your daughters wedding.

We are all delighted that your entire stay was everything you expected it should be.

We aim to go that "bit extra" to ensure our guests have a stress free stay.

We hope to see you all again.

Regards,


The Team @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Property: Crowne Plaza Belfast
Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): $157 - $287
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada
Crowne Plaza Belfast Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing