We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fine dining Experience!!!!!”
Review of Safa

Safa
Ranked #18 of 1,116 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Contemporary Indian cuisine, located on bank street in the heart of Belfast City centre. At Safa we offer authentic Indian recipes and traditional style of cooking. Ali takes great pride in cooking to order and grinding all his own spices so it really is the closest to Indian home cooking you can get. We also have a full bar and incredible wine list.
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely time,the food was Excellent and the Service was Brilliant. Thanks to Chef Ali and also f&b service Wesley.

Thank saviodias30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aali3032, Public Relations Manager at Safa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for your feedback, always great to hear customers enjoyed their experience with us. Best wishes Ali and the team at Safa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Great value for money very friendly staff . The food is always good . Would recommend this place for somewhere to try

Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aali3032, Public Relations Manager at Safa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for your custom and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

2nd visit , loved it so much 1st time back again , warm cosy surroundings , Staff very helpful on dishes , glad to see they now have WKD on their drinks list , Food is amazing from the 1st bite you can tell it's fresh , the Chilli Malsla is a must try , check out their Facebook page for daily specials

Thank Crazy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aali3032, Public Relations Manager at Safa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and custom! We take great pride in are ever growing wine and bar list. We are pleased you've enjoyed your experiences with us and look forward to your third visit. Kind regards, Ali and his team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

First time I have had a Indian and will definitely be back worth the visit customer service was also excellent couldn't fault them

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aali3032, Public Relations Manager at Safa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We had bn out all day and saw safa lunch menu was three in afternoon doesnt finish till four had two courses and drinks nan bread side for 31.00 perfect size perfect food cooked to perfection lovely setting modern staff great i would reccomend this to anyone when we go back we will b there

Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aali3032, Public Relations Manager at Safa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Best wishes the Safa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safa also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Safa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing