We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
297
236
187
97
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
236
187
97
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queens university malone road city centre lounge area ulster museum botanic gardens hen party great night from start to finish wellies conference wedding disco stephen pubs foyer
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Room was not clean, dirty glass left from previous occupants! Needs updated and would strongly advise against staying here as there are now many other options in belfast with a much better standard for same price.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank miketol80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you, for taking the time to review the Hotel. I'm so sorry that you did not find the room to the standard you expected and indeed found a dirty glass. We our reviewing how your room was checked Thank you, once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

At £79 for B+B this hotel is OK, but not great value - although breakfast is great! My room was old/tired with a too small bathroom. It's not central but good for the botanical garden. It may be worth shopping around.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We have completed a refurbishment of all public areas and continue with work on our bedrooms. In the hotel, we have different rooms and bathroom sizes. On your next visit please ask for a room with a larger bathroom. Once again Thank you for reviewing the Hotel and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Central location... Safe car park... Within walking distance of many attractions... Room on 4th floor.. Breakfast was not included in the price and was an extra ten pounds each... I felt after paying over 100 pounds for the room that breakfast should have been included... Room temperature was really warm as well...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tulltown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel. I'm sorry you found the Hotel to expensive and suggest if you where to use the Hotel again, please book one of our special prices.
Once again thank you for reviewing and staying in the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel was in a great location, across the road from Queens University, within walking distance of the City Centre, excellent restaurants in the vicinity, and with great WIFI.
The Hotel itself was in serious need of a makeover. The bedroom for two adults, had a small double and a single bed, the bathroom was not cleaned properly and had poorly finished/broken parts. The Bar/Restaurant had a very strange setting and again the carpets were lifting the ceiling was obviously damaged and badly repaired, with paint peeling off the walls, I ordered a coffee and it was served cold. This was by no means a cheap hotel, and far more expensive than it’s worth!
I normally like to finish on a positive note, and compliment the staff but, unfortunately not in this case, it was a very disappointing stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of the Hotel. I can confirm that the Hotel has renovated the Bar, Restaurant, and Lounge, including new furniture, carpets, flooring and painting. I am sorry that you're experience of the Hotel wasn't of the standard you required.

The new renovations have been well received and I hope you will give the Hotel another try.

Once again, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on business. The hotel is in excellent location for Queens University, and is located close to the botanic gardens. There are plenty of nice restaurants and pubs nearby. There is a hotel car park that is available for a small charge. The staff were very helpful, and professional. It does however need updating, which I believe is being done at the moment. The cleaning could also be improved too.

Good for a business stay, but not great for a romantic visit.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bobbC8560ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooneyHotelGroup, Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. I can confirm that the renovations of the Bar, Lounge, and Restaurant are now complete.

I'm glad you found the staff to be helpful and professional.

Once again, Thank you for taking time to review the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews