We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful accommodation, excellent location for...”
other traveller has booked this property
Spacious lounge/dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge/dining
Fine dining Comfortable double bedroom with dressing table and built-in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Spacious lounge/dining
Fine dining
Comfortable double bedroom with dressing table and built-in wardrobe
Twin bedroom with dressing table and built-in wardrobe
Modern fully tiled bathroom with thermostatic shower
Fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EmmaNeil...
Buckie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful accommodation, excellent location for sightseeing Belfast and Northern Ireland, lovely & informative greeting”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The accommodation and owners were above and beyond our expectations! They have thought of everything that you could possibly need for a wonderful stay. The only negative point I can say is that our stay wasn't long enough! Loved Northern Ireland and cannot wait to come back. Thank you so much :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything excellent
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle026
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic apartment. It is very modern and clean, we all felt right at home here. It is in a brilliant location, close to everything.
The owners, Simon and Freda, were very welcoming and gave us good advice on what to do while in the city. Our flight into Belfast was early in the morning and they very kindly got the apartment ready early for us.
All the little extras they provide really do make a difference - with free wifi, use of Netflix, hairdryer, straightners, curlers, biscuits, crisps and milk. I know exactly why they have won awards. Will defiantly recommend this apartment to others and hopefully visit myself again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKember
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beauitful apartment, close to everything”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

a very warm welcome by simon, showed us how everything worked, beautiful apartment, walking distance to shopping, Titanic, museum, restaurants, market, quiet at night. everything we could want.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melinda r
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I rented this fantastic flat from Freda and Simon for a long weekend trip to Belfast. I went with 2 friends to visit my daughter who is at university there. The flat was perfect! Clean and spacious in a fabulous location. Everything was within walking distance and there is a Tesco steps away for shopping. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook my daughters favourite meals. The sitting room has a nice big tv, Netflix and a laptop so you don't need to travel with your own. The bathroom has a tub and shower and has hair dryers, straighteners, etc. There is a sweet little back garden perfect for enjoying your morning tea. The neighbourhood is lovely with great restaurants and bars and a short walk to the Botanic Garden and Queens University campus. Cant wait to go back! Thank you Freda and Simon for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyfeet...
MAryland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“terrific place to stay in Belfast”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I rented the one bedroom apartment with sofa bed at 43 Salisbyr Court. We never met Freda but did meet Simon and he was super nice. The apartment was immaculate and perfect for us. The location can't be beat - wal;king distance to pubs and opera house. we felt safe at night. My daughter had the sofa bed and Simon had addeda thick pad which she said was very comfortable. Do not hesitate to rent. This was our first timing staying in an apartment rather than a hotel; and we loved it. All comminications with Freda were super - she responsd very quickly. The ionly thing we didnt really expect was the steep 14 steps up to thje apartment - just be aware if you have any mobility issues.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing