We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing as always”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Antrim Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KGRacing
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing as always”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Tommy provided us with an apartment in the Obel 62 building.

Which, offers stunning views with an awesome location.

We will be back! Tommy advised us to call at any time with any issues. Which, obviously there was none!

We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Great place, perfect location.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a super break in Tommy and Anne's apartment. The apartment is in an excellent location, we parked the car in the secure underground car park when we arrived and didn't move it again until the morning that we left. It's only a short walk into the city centre and the Titanic Quarter is just a very pleasant stroll over and beside the river.
We were met by Tommy who had kindly stocked the kitchen with some very welcome provisions to greet us weary travellers. Tommy gave us a guided tour and explained how everything worked, he also gave us some very good pointers as to what to see and where to go.
The apartment is extremely well appointed with everything you could possibly need. It is comfortable and secure with super and interesting views out to sea. There can be a small amount of road noise at certain times but it is not obtrusive and did not cause any problem during our stay. We would happily recommend the apartment to others and will certainly stay there again the next time we visit Belfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
docdamien...
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great apartment close to w5 2 min walk to all shops and pubs great views of belfast harbour easy to get to will definitely be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaB381...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Antrim Suite is a fantastic place to stay if you are visiting Belfast. It really was a home-from-home experience for my son and I. Tommy was very welcoming and met us at the apartment; he had kindly provided milk, butter, some small cereal boxes and cartons of orange juice and not forgetting the yummy soda bread which was absolutely delicious! He also gave us some great tips and advice on local places to visit and eat during our stay.
The apartment itself is very modern and comfortable and has all the necessary creature comforts that made our stay just perfect. The view across the harbour was amazing and my son loved using the binoculars (provided) to watch the boats on the River Lagan and planes taking off in the distance at the local airport.
The Suite is also very close to many of the tourist attractions and we could walk to most of them e.g. The Titanic Museum, Crumlin Road Gaol etc. so great central location.
Thank you for your hospitality and kindness Tommy, we will definitely be returning in the near future….

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HazzaNorf...
Norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An absolutely fantastic place to stay. Superb view of the harbour and Titanic Quarter. There were a pair of binoculars to view out to the harbour entrance and it was fascinating to watch the shipping come and go. Everything was within walking distance, our car stayed in the secure car park for the duration of our stay (which was nowhere near long enough!). The owner, Tommy, met us at the entrance to the car park and gave us directions of where to park in the basement and then met us there and took us to the apartment. Tommy had provided milk, butter, small boxes of cereal, cartons of orange juice, sachets of coffee, tea bags and lovely soda farl bread. What more could you want after a long trip? Tommy gave recommendations on places to eat which was really helpful. Although there is the M2 motorway and railway opposite the apartment, they do not really have any impact on the apartment and the small amount of noise is soon ignored. My family and I would not hesitate in booking this apartment again, and really hope we will be able to in the future. Next time we'll fly to Belfast and simply get a taxi to the apartment. Thank you Tommy for providing a great place to stay, we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing