We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Night Valentine Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    398
    166
    81
    50
See reviews for
287
522
45
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in the Malone Apartments for two nights last week and can't rate them highly enough. The apartment we had for two people was spacious, clean, nicely decorated and furnished - it's a home from home for anyone. Other reviews on here made a big deal out of small things like wear and tear on tile grouting etc, but who hasn't got that at home? It's not an issue as the plus points far out-weigh imperfections that you'd need to be a hotel inspector to spot.

The staff were really helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was great. A varied choice of things to choose from if you're not a cooked breakfast type of person, but if you are, it was first class and as well presented as you're going to get with a cb.

Location was good - quiet area and 20 minutes walk to town or less than a fiver in a taxi if you don't need to work off that cooked brekkie! We stayed in a few places around Ireland on our trip and this one was the best. Price was great value for what you got.

Room Tip: Pay any extra for an apartment rather than a room, as it's worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikemcdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trim
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband, I and my girls aged 3 and 4 traveled to Belfast in January. We stayed in the Hotels appartments located 2 doors away from the hotel. The Hotel is well situated, minutes walk for Queens Uni and Ulster Museum, pubs and restaurants close by, its well maintained and a relaxing place to hang out in. The apartment was huge, bigger than ones people live in, very clean and nicely decorated. It had a more than was listed on the wed site, dish washer, washing machine, microwave, cooker etc, they even had cloths, tea towels, washing powder, dish washing sfuff. It's perfect for a family. We brought a mattress for 3 year old rather than paying extra for spare bed and it was fine.
All the staff were lovely, espically Marta who handled our booknig and who made helpful suggestion. Food in the restaurant was nice but I think its expensive for what it is. We had our own breakfast in the apartment. We visited W5, the museum, the cinema, its a great destination for kids.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kari_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

stayed in the apartments, clean, really spacious, loved them will def be back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerjo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed with my husband for his birthday and paid for a room upgrade. We arrived at hotel which is strangely divided into different areas. We were brought out frOnt doors and across the road into another building to our room. The room was well decorated but stains on walls, carpet and bedspread. Jacuzzi bath wasn't working, tv reception was very bad, and not even milk for a cup of tea! Plus the rain made the journey over to breakfast the next day rather traumatic as we had to go outside and cross the road. Breakfast was an average standard nothing exciting. So sorry I spent extra on an upgrade as not even the basics such as milk in room were right. Felt like asking for a refund on the money I had paid for upgrade but didn't want to fuss on my husbands birthday, so left very disappointed at my choice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkflamingoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,514 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): $139 - $276
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments Belfast, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing