We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
745
351
134
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
351
134
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la scala bistro sunday buffet parliament building hastings group hastings hotels porridge rubber duck the general manager city centre lovely hotel executive room business trip restaurant staff afternoon tea scones northern ireland from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We have eaten Sunday Lunch a few times in the Stormont Hotel as a family. They do Family events often, the last one we went to was a Lego masterclass, my daughters absolutely loved it. The Stormont Sunday Lunch never fails to disappoint, the food is top class especially the deserts, they are to die for! Can’t wait to return, would highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulfionaemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear paulfionaemily,

Thank you for such as fantastic review and recommending us!
We are delighted you really enjoyed the experience at our Grand Sunday Buffet.
Our teams always strive to offer the best in food and service every Sunday.

Please keep in touch with us on social media for our upcoming family events for the remainder of this year including Fathers day and Halloween!

If you wish to make a booking do not hesitate to call us anytime.

Warm regards,

James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went for the Easter Sunday lunch carvery. Even though we live close by, it was our first time going for the buffet but it won't be our last! Right from our arrival, the staff were friendly and welcoming. We were promptly shown to our table and our host explained about all the different food stations. There was a fantastic range of cold starters, soup and breads. The quality of meats at the carvery counter were excellent and plenty of veg, potatoes etc. Also, for those with a sweet tooth there a fabulous range of desserts with chocolate fountain, ice cream, cakes etc! Tea and coffee was also provided. As we finished our meal, the very friendly American Head Chef was walking around the room asking diners if they had enjoyed their meal which we thought was a lovely touch. The hotel had also gone the extra mile for Easter with a musician, decorations, chocolate eggs and bunnies for the kids! All in all we had a lovely afternoon and thought our meal was really good value. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IrishGirlsonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear IrishGirlsonVacation,

Thank you for such a great review and we are so happy you had lovely Easter lunch experience with us!
Our team always strive to provide the finest in Irish hospitality and our Head Chef Jay and his team work hard every week to provide a superb range of food for all our guests at the Buffet. I will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to him and his team.

Thank you choosing to spend Easter with us and we look for to having you back with us again soon!

Kind regards,
James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I was here for the weekend attending a conference. Scott, Lauren and the team provided everything we needed. They were professional, friendly and couldn’t do enough to help! The food was great, along with the service. I would have no problems recommending this hotel for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Compass531452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review your conference experience at the Stormont hotel.
I am glad to hear that the food was great and the service was also friendly and professional.
We will let Scott and Lauren know that you were please with both their service and professionalism!

Thank you for recommending us for business or pleasure and we hope to see you again at your next conference.

Kind regards,
James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Booked the carvery at the Stormont Hotel as part of the youngest daughter's 40th birthday and Brother in Law's 60th - 5 adults and 2 children. Easter Sunday so expected the restaurant to be busy, tables close together and a relatively limited variety of foodstuffs. WRONG! First thing that met us was a young girl with half a dozen miniature goats at the door and inside her mum had a variety of rabbits - children obviously mesmerised. Into the dining room - would do any wedding proud. Tables beautifully set and plenty of space between them - excellent ambience. Staff immediately in attendance- extremely well turned out and very professional - explained the lay out. Now the really important bit! Soup served- home made potato and leek, then onto starters- too numerous to detail but suffice to say that everyone's taste was catered for. The presentation was superior to some of the cruise ships that we have been on! Main course at the Servery overseen by chef Jay who presented three different joints, all top quality and cooked to perfection. No limit on quantity. All staff behind servery friendly and professional. Desserts are something else - out of this world. I am unable to detail the range of tempting dishes but I did try to sample as many as I could possibly take- for research purposes only! Waiting staff cleared used dishes when finished and attention closely paid to refreshment needs. It was encouraging to see the Hotel Manager keep a close eye on things - especially with 300+ guests.
Whilst this Sunday was a special day in the catering calendar and the Hotel staff clearly give it their all, we were delighted to be told that bar the goats, rabbits etc, the fabulous fare produced is available at a typical Sunday Carvery. Didn't mention the much needed tea and coffee at the end- necessary to sit and just take time out after the other 4 courses!
We will be back-shortly. If you haven't been to the Carvery at the Stormont Hotel, you are really missing out on a gastronomic experience- this I guarantee.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank StephenWaringstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear StephenWaringstown,

Wow! What an amazing review, we really appreciate all your fantastic feedback and we are so happy this was a great Easter Sunday for you and your family!
I am also delighted that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.
Our Head Chef Jay is very passionate about the offering he makes available every Sunday and will be thrilled with your review.

The atmosphere was superb and the farm animals certainly added to the experience on the day.

Please keep connected with us on social media for upcoming themed Grand Sunday buffets!

Do not hesitate to call us to make a booking anytime.

Warm regards,
James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had lunch here today ! Very good can't recommend this dinning room enough the staff had complete control and never missed a thing ,friendly and very knowledgeable ,bother starter and main course looked and tasted fantastic

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear John D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience with us. I am happy to hear that our staff were friendly, knowledgeable and in control you give you a great experience during your lunch with us. This is really one of the things that we try and maintain in our hotel at all times.

Thank you for your recommendation and we are hoping to see you soon!

Kind regards,
James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews