We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
723
347
132
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
347
132
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la scala bistro sunday buffet parliament building hastings hotels porridge rubber duck the general manager city centre executive room comfortable hotel business trip excellent hotel restaurant staff afternoon tea scones northern ireland top class
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My husband and I had an amazing Christmas Afternoon Tea last December at the Stormont Hotel - best afternoon tea we have ever experienced (and we have done quite a few)! We decided to book in for the Easter Afternoon Tea earlier today and it was, again, totally delicious!! Lovely relaxed atmosphere sitting on the big comfy sofa and, unlike other establishments there is a healthy distance between other tables, so it's not cramped or noisy. The bar staff were so friendly and really helpful - especially the young man who served us. We also loved chatting to Jay!! Thanks Jay for the beautiful food!! A great afternoon! :-) Thank you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jillh20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear jillh20182018,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Afternoon Tea experiences with us both from Christmas and at Easter. We are delighted to hear you really enjoyed the atmosphere and the delicious food on offer!

Thank you also for your kind comments about our team members and especially Jay who will be thrilled to hear he made an impact of your great Afternoon Tea experience at the Stormont Hotel.

If your visiting the area again soon, please do not hesitate to call us.

Warm regards,

James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This Belfast hotel is excellent value for money for business or pleasure. It scores top marks for service, cleanliness, bedroom, sleep quality and all round peacefulness. I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends, colleagues or curious strangers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Derek H,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a top quality experience!
We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel soon.

We really appreciate your recommendation and please keep in touch with us on social media for the latest news and offers!

Warm regards,

James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed recently with a work conference and could not fault it. From the friendly check in to the amazing room. All staff we encountered couldn’t have been more helpful. Special mention to Andy, to Jay for putting on some incredible dishes, Anto in the restaurant and all the team on reception who couldn’t have done more for us. Can’t wait for the next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank CaolanMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear CaolanMcDonald,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your experience with us.
We are so happy your work conference went so well from check-in to the food and also how helpful all the staff were that you encountered.
I will pass on your special mention of both Andy and Jay who will be thrilled they made such an impact on your experience at the Stormont hotel.

Please do keep connected with us on social media for our latest news and offers.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Efficient and friendly welcome at check in, excellent room, staff in all parts of the hotel quick, attentive and a credit to the management and themselves.
Good bar with comfortable surroundings.
Dining room bright and airy.
Good breakfast.
We shall return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cymru2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Cymru2012,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us at the Stormont Hotel!
We are very pleased that you had good check-in and that all of the staff you encountered during your stay were very attentive.

I am also delighted you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and also had a good breakfast experience!

We look forward to you staying with us again and please do not hesitate to contact us to make a booking.

Kind regards,
James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Called into the Stormont for a couple of cocktails on Saturday night, was served by the fantastic James who made some really delicious drinks!! Chris was very friendly and clearly knows his stuff. Service excellent! Would recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Bob8571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMcNeill, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Bob8571,

We are so happy to recieve your review and delighted you called in for some cocktails on Saturday!
I will pass on your great comments to both James and Chris who will be thrilled to know they provided excellent cocktails and service during your evening with us!

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards

James Hickland
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews