We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Full of character, comfortable and clean!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen & Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Dining Area
Lovingly restored Traditional Ulster Cottage over 200 years old to a very high standard Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Kitchen & Dining Area
Lovingly restored Traditional Ulster Cottage over 200 years old to a very high standard
Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Enclosed secluded and private garden area
Upstairs landing with lovely minstrel gallery
Upstairs Twin Room
Wheelchair accessible downstairs bedroom with craftmatic bed
Living Area with flat screen TV with entertainment and sports channels
Bespoke handmade Kitchen with original Joseph Blair cast iron range
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jock1401
jock1401
2 reviews
“Full of character, comfortable and clean!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a party of four that included my disabled brother. Martina was the perfect Host making sure everything was in place to help accommodate him on arrival. We were given a very warm welcome and plenty of hints and tips of what's on in the area. The cottage we stayed in was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and homely; the freshly baked scones added to the charm of this 200+ year cottage. We are planning a return trip in the very near future to Greystone cottage and would highly recommend to friends and family alike!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you so much Steven for your fantastic review & so happy it suited all your & your families needs. See you shortly then. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiv0110
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy & comfortable, in the country but quick & easy access to city.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Only 15 minutes drive from the centre of Belfast but on a little country road so nice & quiet. Plenty of parking for your own or a hire car ....suggest you'll want your own transport if staying out here although taxi's are easy to book. Cottage is right next door to the owners house and Martina was there to welcome us on arrival and easy to contact should you need to (we didn't). She has also provided lots of useful tourist brochures & other information to make planning your stay as easy as possible. If you're very tall you'll want to stay in the downstairs bedroom....the ceilings upstairs might get in your way! Scones with butter & jam were a very welcome treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks Siobhan, happy you enjoyed your stay. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home. Suitable for wheelchair user”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was lovely and suited our needs very well. One of our party was a wheelchair user and the downstairs bedroom with electric adjustable bed (with massage) was a great addition. Normally have to prop her up with pillows when staying away anywhere. Cottage also has a downstairs wet room which is another great addition for anyone with mobility issues. The cottage is in a lovely area with great views of the countryside. It had everything we needed and Martina the owner couldn't have been more helpful, especially when we encountered an issue that we hadn't prepared for. She was very understanding and did her best to help us overcome this. Some other lovely touches were the welcome pack with fresh scones. butter, jam, milk and eggs as well as tea and coffee and some other bits and pieces. All great for when you first arrive and haven't had a chance to get any supplies in. The cottage is converted from a very old building which has been beautifully restored. Upstairs the two bedrooms and bathroom are built into the attic type area and the only issue we ever had was bumping our head a few times on the beams. Having said that we soon got wise to it and the bumps lessened as the days went on. There is a sign to remind you to mind your head, I just somehow managed to forget by the time I had got to the other side of the room. All in all though a lovely stay in a beautiful wee cottage and I would definitely return if I had the opportunity in the future. Thanks Martina. :-) Sharon. Mary and Sharon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Sharon, glad everything suited Mary so she had a lovely stay. I really try to go the extra mile so thank you for appreciating my help with such a personal & sensitive issue. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creativep...
Greenville, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“"Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location!"”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cottage was perfect in every way. The location was beautiful and the cottage itself had everything we needed and more. Along with lots of charm. Martina (the owner) was beyond helpful. Checking to see that we had everything we needed and always available. We could email her from the road if we needed to find anything! And if she didn't know, she would get the info for us. It was a peace of mind! Would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, really appreciate the review and the time taken. Kind regards. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dozza
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ideal homely base”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Conveniently situated not too far from Belfast city centre and with easy reach of Strangford Lough.
We used the cottage as a family base to visit other family living ten minutes away. The kitchen was big enough to host both families while we were there. The lounge was cosy and comfortable.
Sadly the Belfast weather stopped us from enjoying the secluded enclosed courtyard.
The host had kindly left an excellent selection of provisions and some very yummy scones.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks so much Doreen for such a lovely review & happy you enjoyed your stay. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing