We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Benedicts Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 1,073 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Breakfast came with our room, and we both had full Irish breakfast. They ran out of orange juice, but everything else was very good. The Champ potatoes that came with our dinner were the best we had in Northern Ireland or the Republic of Ireland.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank krutec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    188
    55
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We went to Benedict's restaurant the first night of our two night stay at this hotel, was really impressed with the food, price and service!

We were able to bring our drink from the bar upstairs to the restaurant where we were seated straight away. I decided to go for their set menu for £22 (steak has a £3 extra cost) I had duck fritters for starter, was really nice, a little bit spicy, and a bigger portion than I was expecting! I went with the steak for main, was cooked perfectly, came with mash and pepper sauce, with a side included for the set price (Garlic potatoes are really worth a try!) I had Eton mess for dessert! Cannot fault the meal at all!

Boyfriend had delicious garlic bread for starter, and their beef burger for main! I tried both his courses and thought they were great too!

We also went here for lunch before we checked out on our last day! For 2 meals with 2 sides and 2 pints of coke it came to £20, thought that was really good, and they also offer you a complimentary bowl of soup with a roll to start with! A nice start to a great lunch!

The service was great at all times, the restaurant has a lovely look and feel to it, would definitely recommend a visit to this restaurant even if you're not staying in Benedict's Hotel!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilyLoughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprise birthday present!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We only live about 20 miles away so when my husband said where we were spending the weekend, I wasn't too excited!! What a lovely surprise Benedict's was. Top class! I suppose it's a case of not appreciating what is on your own doorstep. Dinner was included in the deal and unlike other hotels we have been to, we had the choice of anything from the menu, steaks included with no extra charge. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff excellent. I will be going there again ----- and soon!

Helpful?
Thank Sandwiches3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Rowdy and full of older type pick ups.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Visiting here on a Friday night was wrong. It was a proper dive to say the least. Older men trying to be 21 again rather disgusting and alot of noise. Did not feel comfortable was glad to leave. Not recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Venezia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good food but very busy!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

A bit too overdressed for us - a cross between a bordello and a dungeon! Early bird offers meant very crowded; if you don't appreciate other people's small kids, leave it till later and pay the higher prices.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benedicts Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Benedicts Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing