We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious family & pet friendly accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Rose Cottage
Dining Room
Double room ensuite Shower
Double room ensuite shower
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Sitting room
Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Judith H
1 review
“Spacious family & pet friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Rose Cottage offers spacious homely accomadiation ideal for families with enclosed garden for dogs.
The location is a lovely quiet country setting and within easy travel distance to the Gowers beautiful beaches.
Very much enjoyed our stay with my family and pet dog.
Thanks to Mary for her warm welcome and unobtrusive close proximity always reassuring if any help had been needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words. Pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Gower and Rose Cottage
Kind regards
Mary & Viv Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent quiet location”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed a week at this lovely spacious characterful Rose Cottage, more of a house than cottage. Our party comprised of myself, husband, son and daughter in law,and three children. A camp bed was kindly provided for the youngest little girl, who didnt mind at all. Our dogs also enjoyed the stay and enclosed garden. There was everything we needed, internet connection was good. Our twin bedroom had a distant sea view and you could see Pennard castle from the window. Great location for for exploring the Gower. Very peaceful and quiet, helpful owners. Would love to return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Gower. Kind regards Viv & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Dear Sue and family
Thank you for your kind review of Rose Cottage. So pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay on Gower.
Kind regards
Viv & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jilldehol...
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family Break”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Rose Cottage with our son,his wife and 2 young children for a week and all enjoyed ourselves. Mary and Viv made us very welcome including providing Welsh cakes - very tasty - eaten in no time atall!
The property was safe for the children and so everybody could relax. The weather was kind to us enabling us to enjoy the fantastic beaches and scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you all enjoyed your visit to Rose Cottage and Gower.
Kind regards
Mary & Viv Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and gardens”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely time staying at Rose Cottage for 3 nights. It's a lovely quiet spot with private gardens perfect for the kids!

A previous review commented on the cooker... it's not brand new, but it works... and you're on holiday so why not eat out!

Mary and her husband are both very welcoming and helpful making the stay that little bit easier.

We'll come back again if we can...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you all enjoyed your visit to Gower and Rose Cottage.
Viv + Mary Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing