We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
THE LODGE...a fully insulated three bed timber lodge with large panoramic windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE LODGE...a fully insulated three bed timber lodge with large panoramic windows.
THE LODGE VIEW QUALITY OPEN PLAN LIVING
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
THE LODGE...a fully insulated three bed timber lodge with large panoramic windows.
THE LODGE VIEW
QUALITY OPEN PLAN LIVING
SECLUDED GARDEN AREA WITH PRIVATE PARKING SPACE.
MASTER EN-SUITE BEDROOM, one twin and one bunk room.
MILES OF OPEN COUNTRYSIDE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
swoodie1
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights Easter weekend and received a warm, friendly welcome by the owner Robert.
We received a very generous welcome hamper including Easter eggs for our 3 boys and beer & bubbly for the grown ups.
The lodge was very clean and spacious with amazing views overlooking the RSPB Nature Reserve.
Certainly had everything we needed for a weekend break and much more.
Can't wait to come back and stay, we would definitely recommend this lodge :-)
The Jones Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your kind thoughts. So glad the children enjoyed as we like to think Valley View is an excitingplace for the children to explore and enjoy. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtney...
1 review
“valley view”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

had an amazing time for the 2 nights we stayed here, the owner is lovely and is very kind. we recieved a welcome pack which was very generous. the lodge was very clean and had everything you need.
thank you very much i would deffinately go again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Valley View is all about relaxing and having fun. Glad you felt comfortable and had a good time. Thanks for the kind words...they are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mojo1972g...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Valley view”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Spent the most amazing weekend at valley view, host Bob was very accommodating and checked in on us to ensure all was ok.. Accommodation is a mix between modern n oldie worldly , exceptionally clean and greeted with a welcome pack ... Thanks valley view for an amazing weekend .

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thanks for your kind words. You all came with a great attitude towards our place and relaxed and treated the place like home...with added fun! Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natnat482
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We arrived on a rainy afternoon and as we opened the door of the lodge we instantly felt welcomed with a warm fire burning. It's a great location if you want to explore the beaches, Cardiff or if you prefer walking in the Black Mountains. The owners made us feel welcome and we would go back any time. The village of Clydach is beautiful and peaceful, it was lovely to walk the dog in the morning. The view from the Lodge is breathtaking. The Lodge is very comfortable and has everything you will need for a your holidays; we stayed there with our 2 teenage sons and they also loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Very warm and cosy property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Great to know the boys enjoyed. It was great to welcome you and thanks for the kind words...very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego S
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
We hope you take away fond memories of Wales and thank you for choosing Valley View as your base. Many thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing