We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_1408.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_1408.JPG
Inside Milkwood House, the Living Room IMG_0956.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
IMG_1408.JPG
Inside Milkwood House, the Living Room
IMG_0956.JPG
IMG 0334landscape
IMG 0429
IMG 0259
IMG_0699.JPG
IMG_0280.JPG
IMG_1415.JPG
IMG_1420.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BuderimDi...
Buderim
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

"Milkwood House" is a secure two bedroom/one bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor of a multi storey apartment block with secure parking in the basement - it is not a house. It has a small balcony (for two) facing the beach. The location is fantastic being almost on the beach in the marina area and easy walking to Swansea shops, museums and restaurants. You will need to contact Andrew before arriving as the "97" in the address is the apartment number, not a street number. Andrew arranged for someone to meet us out the front in Trawler Road and assist us to the carpark and apartment. Excellent service and assistance and Andrew is a committed host. The ramps in the carpark are narrow, so have someone observe as you head to the allocated carpark, particularly if your vehicle is medium size or above. We thoroughly enjoyed our six nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The old settee, which Andrew is about to replace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dagmark_1...
wurzburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Milkwood House is a gorgeous apartment and I spent a lovely week there. That apartment has everything you could wish for and I felt very much at home there. I've already booked another stay there!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg5560
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
“A L was very helpful making us feel at home.”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The pick up of the key and location of the apartment were a little confusing but that was probably my fault. Just know that address is not in the tower. It is across the street. Any issues in the apartment (very minor) were dealt with immediately by the owner. He was also helpful in arranging transportation to the Cardiff airport for an early morning flight. Thanks so much! Swansea is a beautiful city and much is accessible on foot from this rental. The major bus hub is also very close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Access to the bus and downtown area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranky61
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A profound disappointment”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In five weeks predominantly in Wales, this accommodation was our only major disappointment.
We thought we had arranged to meet Andrew at the accommodation. (Certainly, he left us with that impression.)
He did not show up and we had a great deal of trouble finding the building - the only identifying feature we could find was a small plaque on the building near the garage.
In retrospect, the instructions for getting to the apartment block and getting to the apartment from the carpark were grossly inadequate. (Fortunately, we were assisted by other tenants to get out of the carpark!)
The apartment block was directly opposite a large tower - Andrew did not think to make this clear (especially if he was not going to be there), although, to be fair, we could have deduced this from earlier correspondence.
Nor did Andrew answer his phone. It turned out he was at a seminar, so perhaps he had no intention of meeting us in the first place.
When he did return our call, we asked for advice on restaurants. We did not find the advice he provided useful.
Andrew promised he would come and meet us, but again failed to do so.
In short, he was big on promises, short on delivery.
The apartment had some deficiencies, which were quite inconsistent with its description and its price.
The television was disconnected and it took some effort to fix it up so we could watch the cricket 50 over world cup semi-final (involving Australia).
The glassware and cutlery were not up to scratch.
The couch was uncomfortable.
On the positive, the apartment was large and well located, the bed was comfortable and we did enjoy walking into Swansea and the market we found there.
We did ultimately find a good cafe just down the end of the road, although Andrew had not mentioned this to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Andrew's level of service.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to provide this very useful feedback. We take all comments (good and bad!) very seriously and it's disappointing to learn that elements of our service were below expectation. It was a difficult week for us but that's no excuse of course, so thanks again for highlighting these issues. We will investigate and make sure any necessary adjustments are made to ensure our usual exceptional standards are maintained. It's a shame I didn't have the chance to meet you during this week, we pride ourselves on our service and I should have been available for you at your beck and call. Thanks once again for staying with us, and for your comments. We do appreciate it!

Kind regards /.andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
1 review
“a really beautiful apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had such an enjoyable stay in milkwood house, we were greeted every morning with a lovely sea view, the apartment was very well equipped in a perfect location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for staying with us, so glad you enjoyed! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing