We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage - a real home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage External
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage External
Swansea Bay Tourism Awards 2014 - Highly Commended - Best Self-Catering Accommodation Cottage External 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cottage External
Swansea Bay Tourism Awards 2014 - Highly Commended - Best Self-Catering Accommodation
Cottage External 1
Kitchen / Dining room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
En-suite Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
Bathroom with Whirlpool Bath
Bathroom with Whirlpool Bath
Garden
Garden
The Cottage is One Half of a Larger Barn
Cottage External
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
14ZoeB
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage - a real home from home”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We rented the cottage for a week over New Years Eve. What a lovely place.
Mali was so welcoming and knowledgeable about all of the great places and activities there are to see and do in this part of the Brecons,
The kitchen had everything you could ever need and the kids loved the wood-burner.
The beds were gorgeously comfy and everyone enjoyed the jacuzzi bath!
A great find and one we hope to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth of owner
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_H1905
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We arrived in the evening after a long drive with screaming kids. We were greeted by Mali who presented us with the most delicious, freshly baked, Welsh Cakes. What a welcome! They were devoured in seconds! The cottage was warm and cosy, immaculately clean and comfortable and very well kitted out. Mali showed the utmost concern that we had everything we needed, but she shouldn't of worried, this place is lovely! It provided us with the perfect location to explore the dramatic Brecon Beacons as well as the stunning beaches of the Gower Peninsula. The supermarket was only 5 minutes drive away, as was a great Indian takeaway. We had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stumpz240...
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Lovely cottage in peaceful countryside.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A welcome break from city life. Great location for visits to family in Swansea area. Thank you Mali for being so welcoming.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth T
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“You have to go there”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this beautiful three bed cottage for my fathers 80th Birthday . We arrived to Mali who is a fantastic hostess . She had made us Welsh cakes for tea .
On the Sunday we held a thirty five person party outside and it was fantastic .
Please go out of your way to stay at this cottage , you will not be disappointed !!!!!!
10/10 well done Mali we will rent again .
Regards Gareth..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueviolin
1 review
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed at Mali's cottage a few times now. She is the perfect hostess-always ready to help but not intrusive. The beds are sooo comfortable. Lovely views. Peace and quiet. Always enjoy the whirlpool bath and the handsome well equipped kitchen. And the welsh cakes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing