We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem.”

The Hellenic Eatery
Ranked #16 of 1,414 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 25
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on a dark, cold and windy Sunday night but had a great meal. Moussaka, Gyros, Greek Sausage and Veggie option to share was great. Good friendly service and live music too. Will definitely visit again when next in Cardiff.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank clivusndiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Four of us ate here on a Friday night. I had the gyros and hummus; the food was great, the staff very friendly despite the restaurant being very busy. I’ll definitely come back the next time I’m in Cardiff.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank deleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

As always food top notch as was the service and friendliness of the staff. Busy but never wait long food, freshly prepared tasty food and piping hot. Prices very good with huge portion. Lovely

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant today and I have to say I’m very impressed! The quality of the food was excellent. The environment was warm and cosy and the staff were very friendly. Being Greek, I have high expectations and they were definitely met! Will be visiting soon! Keep up the good work! We had the souvlakia, mpiftekia and chocolate pie! Yum!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dinachamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Amazing food as always! I would recommend the halloumi salad and add a skewer or chicken! Fantastic!!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hellenic Eatery also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to The Hellenic Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing