We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,466)
Filter reviews
4,466 results
Traveller rating
1,949
1,745
509
163
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,949
1,745
509
163
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardiff bay free parking miller and carter two double beds millennium centre the red dragon centre mermaid quay good size spacious room road noise minute walk lovely hotel buffet breakfast would stay again car park reception staff one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 4,466 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Having visited Cardiff several times over the past three years for theatre/cinema visits,we have enjoyed our stay at Future Inns.No fuss booking,excellent reception staff and restaurant staff.The bar in the evening can be a little lacking in atmosphere though.

Room Tip: Always clean and airy though only one welcome chocolate for some reason this time!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear David C,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Future Inns Hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

Your continued custom is greatly appreciated and we cannot thank you enough for rewarding us with a five-star rating.
We truly hope you will give us the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again on your next visit to Cardiff and hopefully exceed your expectations next time around.

Sincerely,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good location, couple of minutes walk to the beautiful bay.

The hotel is nice, not sure it is 4 star, but is comfortable enough. Rooms are huge, 2 queen size beds in a twin. Not the most modern, but perfectly nice.

Only ate breakfast in the hotel, that was ok, everything seemed very salty.

I would stay here again....

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank STaylor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear STaylor2013,

Thank you kindly for taking the precious time to reach out to us following your recent stay at the Future Inns.

We truly appreciate all of our guests comments as they are an excellent tool to measure our services and we regret to read you were not satisfied with every aspect of your stay.

We would like to extend our sincere thanks for your custom and we truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to show you what we are truly capable of in the future.

Warmest regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Efficient booking process for a good direct deal. Hotel and room very clean and tidy. Pleasant service at check in, restaurant and bar. A very good breakfast choice. Good situation for visiting Cardiff Bay or walk/ train/ boat to city centre with dree car parking. Recommended

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Andrew P,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your fantastic feedback following your recent stay at the Future Inns with the TripAdvisor community.

We are honoured by your kind comments and pleased to find out we have exceeded your expectations.

It was indeed a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we cannot wait to offer you our hospitality again very soon.

Best Regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Was very surprised at this hotel as it was good price and it was ideal for our theatre location and the rooms were nice and beds comfy what more do you need the breakfast however was a little bit neglected as we arrived down with about 30 mins left of breakfast service but it had obviously been busy and not really been any attempt to refresh it from the food to the tables were left dirty and unset but that didn’t bother me to much bfast was a bonus in my eyes

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 427danielm427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear daniel m,

Thank you kindly for taking the precious time to reach out to us following your recent stay at the Future Inns.

We truly appreciate all of our guests comments as they are an excellent tool to measure our services and we regret to read you were not satisfied with every aspect of your stay.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and I truly hope the negative aspects of your stay will not deter you from staying with us again in the future, and hopefully give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations next time around.

Kind regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

First class rooms, great free parking, excellent service and great breakfast. Future Inn in Cardiff Bay continues to rate as one of the best hotels with good value for reasonable cost. Keep it up Future Inn.

Room Tip: Keep the room format and maintain the high standards of decor and cleanliness.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alandchris7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear alandchris7,

Thank you kindly for having submitted a five-star review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Future Inns.

We are absolutely delighted to read that your stay with us has exceeded your expectations. The entire team will be extremely appreciative of your complimentary words.

We would like to extend our sincere thank you for your continued custom and trust you will be back for more pleasant and comfortable stays at the Future Inns in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews