We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,466)
Filter reviews
4,466 results
Traveller rating
1,949
1,745
509
163
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,949
1,745
509
163
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardiff bay free parking miller and carter two double beds millennium centre the red dragon centre mermaid quay good size spacious room road noise minute walk lovely hotel buffet breakfast would stay again car park reception staff one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 4,466 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great location for walking around the bay or jumping on a bus to visit the city centre.
Room had two queen sized beds provided towelling dressing gowns plus slippers. Bottles of shampoo etc in the bathroom making a welcome change from the wall dispensers!
Everything spotless and the best thing was the room rate!!

Stayed: October 2018
2  Thank 860margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear 860margaret,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a favourable review on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your five-star review and would like to extend our sincere thank you for recognizing our efforts.

We feel privileged you chose to stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cardiff. And why not consider joining the Future Club Rewards and start enjoying all the benefits of being part of the elite, incl. special discounted packages, welcome drink vouchers, etc.

Kind regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed here for two nights on a weekend away. Check in was good and room was ready early. Parking is a big plus for the hotel.
Room was a good size and clean with a shower in the bath and one of those plastic curtains. Breakfast was the normal hotel fare and tables were kept clear.
We paid £174 for two nights B&B inc parking which I thought was good value and the hotel is a ten min walk to the quayside where you can get a water bus to the city centre.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Startrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Startrekers,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated, and we cannot wait to offer you our hospitality again on your next visit to Cardiff and hopefully exceed your expectations on your return visit.

Warmest regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I don't normally rate hotels as usually they are just a space to sleep in, but the Future Inn in Cardiff Bay is excellent. This is our 3rd stay here. Lovely rooms (we always get a suite), exceptional prices & the polite & helpful staff means that this hotel is the one my hubby & I will always go to when visiting family in the city. ^_^

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kimwW3609OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Kim W,

Thank you dearly for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor and for rewarding us with a five-star rating.

We feel privileged that you chose to stay with us again and we are so pleased to read you were satisfied with the Future Inns experience.

It is so gratifying to know that we were able to tick all the right boxes for you and we do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too distant future. And if there is anything I could personally do to make your fourth stay with us even more satisfying, please do not hesitate to contact me at foh.cardiff@futureinns.co.uk and I will be more than happy to look after you.

Sincerely,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable yet again. We love it here as all the staff are helpful and kind. The greeting at reception is great and when you have a problem they are there to help. Rooms are spacious and lovely and clean.

Room Tip: Canadian beds a double room.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blodyn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear blodyn2015,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your amazing feedback following your recent stay at the Future Inns with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our product and services have once again fulfilled your expectations.

On behalf of everyone, I wish to thank you for your valued custom and we do look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Pleasant stay. Near Millenium centre and restaurants. Comfy beds and very clean. Goodbreakfast and overall decent value for a capital city. Does not look so good from the main road.The logo and blank concrete wall facing the main route to the Bay are rather off-putting. However,the hotel is modern and of a good standard when you get there. Not on a main road and you can walk to the Bay very easily.

Room Tip: Spacious room. Quiet location
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rburdo566415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear rburdo566415,

Thank you dearly for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inns Hotel and for rewarding us with a four-star rating.

We are pleased to read you were overall satisfied with your stay and we are very much looking forward to offering you our hospitality again soon, and hopefully exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Przemek Kaminski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews