We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
USD 68
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 124
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 100
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
75
84
37
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
84
37
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastcity centreoff street parkingno liftbute parkcar parkfamily roomlocation is idealb and btea and coffee making facilitiesshort walkstayed for two nightsbreakfast was includedsingle roomlarge bathroomquiet roomnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed for two nights, with another couple. Our rooms was clean and comfortable, however the shower could do with a bit of attention(black in the grout) The breakfast was fine and a cooked breakfast could be had for a small price. The staff were great, the meals in the pub just average, but there was off street parking, which is always a bonus, and a short walk into the city and the Castle, plus a bus stop just up the street.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank daridownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Daridownunder, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Innkeeper's Lodge Cardiff. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and perfectly adequate. My wife was here for a conference and I was starting a bike trip. Breakfast was included and it was all I needed to set me up for a 70 mile bike ride. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roland and Wend... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Roland And Wend... C, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

Thank you again for leaving us this response!

Kind regards

Kate and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Great location, just a short walk to Cardiff Castle and city centre. Staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms were comfy and clean, plenty of tea and coffee available. we stayed over the weekend and it was quite busy but wasn't a problem. We ate in the lounge bar in the evening, there was a good choice of food and it was was very good and not expensive. Cereals, toast and fruit were included in the price but cooked breakfast was extra, again very reasonably priced. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sashasmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Sashasmudge, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience.

Kind regards

Kate and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Innkeepers Lodge in Cardiff for two nights at the start of a UK road trip. We found it's location to the centre of town very good (about a 15 minute walk) and the meals where nice. The room itself was clean with a massive bed although the room was small. Generally the service was good but when I complained about the noisy renovations directly upstairs still going on at 7pm I was told there were no current renovations taking place despite my finding the offending area.
Breakfast was basic but for a small fee a better breakfast can be bought. I highly recommend their own pies for dinner. Yum!
The internet was so slow it was non existent.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hi John T, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Innkeeper's Lodge Cardiff. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

We are sorry about the internet, we do have problems with this from time to time and we are working on an improved service.

Thank you for the review, we hope to welcome you again soon

Kate and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed for one night prior to a University visit and I have to admit was drawn by them having their own car park as so many hotels in Cardiff don't seem to. It's in a lovely street and actually in a much nicer location than many other places I had looked at. Not somewhere for anyone who has difficulty with stairs but it's worth the climb. Nice sized rooms, spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities. If I was to be picky, the shower curtain could have done with replacing as it was badly stained as was the Lino in the bathroom, but it was clean so you can overlook it.
The continental breakfast was great, the croissants the nicest I have had in a long time. Fantastic staff, really helpful and friendly which makes a huge difference. Since my daughter is in Cardiff for the next three years I'm sure we will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews