We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment in a nice area within walking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ground floor Cloakroom with rainflow double  shower
Bed 1 showing TVD/DVD window overlooks rear garden
Master as a twin with window overlooking garden
Bedroom 2 - Double with wardrobe, drawer space and leather chair
Welsh Welcome Pack with tea, coffee, milk bread etc
Pretty terraced patio garden
Swalec Stadium Cricket Grounds - to the rear of the Maisonette, 5 minute walk
Cardiff Castle - 5/10 minute walk from The Maisonette
Wales Millenium Stadium - home of Welsh rugby just a 10 min walk
Cardiff Bay - Take the Aquabus at Cardiff Castle pick up point for a trip around the Bay
Wales Millenium Centre, Cardiff Bay - for award winning shows & concerts
Barry Island Beach - Home to Gavin & Stacy (& Nessa!) 10km from Cardiff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sno29wy
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a nice area within walking distance of main attractions.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spacious apartment on two floors. Lovely big kitchen leading on to a small patio area. Very comfortable lounge and three good size bedrooms, two bathrooms. The area has several restaurants nearby and is a pleasant walk away from the town. Everything was spotlessly clean and the welcome basket was a treat, especially the lovely bread, the smell of which lingered for ages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnat...
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“An Outstanding Place to Stay Both from its Location and the Comfort it Provides”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed here during a 4 night stay in Cardiff and really enjoyed ourselves. We obviously did not need the 3 bedrooms and only used the kitchen for breakfast but we loved having the space and access to the washer and dryer.The owner provides a welcome basket which was very thoughtful and helpful. The apartment was spotless, quiet at night and the wifi worked well.
It is right next door to the Italian restaurant "Elgano" the #3 restaurant in Cardiff where we ate dinner twice. In addition the owner provided recommendations for both an Indian and Chinese restaurant where we also ate and for which we have written reviews.
Our only regret is that we did not plan to stay for long enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark M
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this for a short break for a family of 4. Accommodation was excellent, plenty of space for teenage children and included with free wifi. Nice welcome pack when we arrived. Location really convenient for all local attractions - Cardiff Castle etc - and great selection of nearby restaurants one of which was next door! Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
710Alison...
Rutland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great maisonette in a very good position to visit city centre. Caroline was very responsive to emails and queries. Lots of lovely little touches when we arrived - a welcome hamper and fresh daffodils.
The maisonette was spotless and well equipped - a real home from home.
We were a party of 3 couples and the only comment we could make was that some of the double beds were on the small side.
Fast internet and good places to eat nearby - we ate at the Italian next door and he pub 2 doors down and both were excellent. We also had breakfast over the road - a bargain!!
Thank you very much Caroline!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing