We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ground floor Cloakroom with rainflow double  shower
Bed 1 showing TVD/DVD window overlooks rear garden
Master as a twin with window overlooking garden
Bedroom 2 - Double with wardrobe, drawer space and leather chair
Welsh Welcome Pack with tea, coffee, milk bread etc
Pretty terraced patio garden
Swalec Stadium Cricket Grounds - to the rear of the Maisonette, 5 minute walk
Cardiff Castle - 5/10 minute walk from The Maisonette
Wales Millenium Stadium - home of Welsh rugby just a 10 min walk
Cardiff Bay - Take the Aquabus at Cardiff Castle pick up point for a trip around the Bay
Wales Millenium Centre, Cardiff Bay - for award winning shows & concerts
Barry Island Beach - Home to Gavin & Stacy (& Nessa!) 10km from Cardiff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
658alison...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great stay in this apartment. It was clean and spacious, easy to find and within walking distance of the town centre.
The kitchen is well equipped and the welcome pack is a lovely touch. All contact I had beforehand with Caroline was helpful and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending The Maisonette, but do be careful driving through the gates at the back as it's a tight squeeze!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks for the kind review Alison. You and your sisters would be very welcome again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipskitty
1 review
“Lovely winter stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked the maisonette for a long weekend stay in December for my mothers birthday. The accommodation was clean and pleasant with all the amenities we expected including a travel cot, high chair and stair gate. The bedrooms are small but perfectly adequate and the car park at the rear requires confidence and a steady hand! All in all we enjoyed our stay, the location is excellent within walking distance of the city centre. As a previous resident of Cardiff I would recommend the maisonette to anyone visiting the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LightPack...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment was clean, and spacious, and there was a "welcome-basket" with bread and such on it waiting for us. The place was good, walking distance from the city centre. To sum up our feelings, we were positively surprised about the quality of the apartment. I totally recommend this house if you ever take vacation in this city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for your kind review Veikko. I'm so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Thanjs for the sweets - the salted liqourice was interesting . You'd be very welcome again any time. Regards Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing