We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rugby World Cup”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
shamr0ck8...
Ireland
1 review
“Rugby World Cup”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for the final group stage and quarter final matches. We cannot recommend this place enough, it was ideal for what we needed. The place is clean and both Sharon and Hugh are very nice and helpful hosts. It is very close to Cardiff and the train station is just around the corner. It is also close to the local cinema and bowling ally.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Hi Aine
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay - just a pity about the eventual result! Hopefully I'll see you in the not too distant future. Best wishes.

Hugh and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSO163...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient for Cardiff”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Taffs Well, chosen for ease of access to Cardiff, by train and car. Hugh and Sharon went out of their way to accommodate us and our Canadian cousins, making our stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general location
Liked least: Lack of on-site parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aljoja
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“It was the perfect place for us!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It was our 5th stay at Taff's Well, and again it was the perfect place to stay. We liked everything about Taff's Well. It was spacious and well-kept. The children felt at home. Sharon and Hugh were very nice and helpful landlords.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
1 review
“Perfect base to enjoy Cardiff.”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed at Taffs Well Cottage for 8 weeks whilst working at The Wales Millennium Centre. I wanted a two bed cottage away from Cardiff centre so that my wife and baby daughter could stay with me while I was there, and it was exactly what I was looking for. The cottage is a 1 minute walk (if that) from the station, so getting to Cardiff centre and Cardiff bay couldn't have been easier. It's also perfectly situated to enjoy the extraordinary scenery that is right on Taffs Well's doorstep.
The cottage itself was lovely and cosy with a fantastic sized master bedroom. All the other rooms are a good size and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook for ourselves for the 8 weeks we were there.
Hugh and Sharon were great hosts, always ready to answer any queries that we had.
I would definitely recommend Taffs Well cottage for anyone who wants to enjoy Carddiff or the surrounding area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location with regards to transport links into Cardiff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;