We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and ease for a visit to Cardiff Bay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living /Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room Master bedroom showing porthole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Master bedroom showing porthole
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom corridor
Master Bedroom TV & Dressing table
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Entrance
Ensuite bathroom
Bathroom 2
Living room
Sofa (with two reclining seats)
Dining/Living room
Dinner time!
Balcony
View from the balcony to the right
View from balcony (to the left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
susan l
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfort and ease for a visit to Cardiff Bay.”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely apartment, very clean and comfortable. Nice firm beds. Kitchen well supplied. A wealth of information and maps and suggestions where to go on hand in apartment. A nice haven to relax and chill out in after busy days sight seeing. Allocated parking space right opposite entrance hall building. Ideal location for visiting Cardiff Bay; bus into Mermaid Quay, Millenium Centre Theatre and City Centre and further afield. We would like to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment and layout. Very nice artwork.
Liked least: Nearby flyover and railway, might be a noise problem if spending a lot of time on balcony.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely words. Delighted you were so happy with everything. I would love to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantwllo...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A well equipped apartment that was spotlessly clean, really comfortable and was like staying home from home. The location was great as it was only a 10 minute drive into the city center and a 5 minute drive to Mermaid Quay home of many a nice restaurant. The owners information pack was very thorough and provided me with all the information we needed. Jan was extremely helpful throughout the booking and even contacted me on the day of arrival to check we arrived safely and that everything was ok. I would definitely recommend this apartment and look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality Mattress
Liked least: Noise from traffic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
What a lovely review, thank you so much. So glad you found the beds so comfy and delighted to hear you would recommend the apartment and would stay again. Thanks for the chocolates you naughty lady. I would love to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were visiting Cardiff for a wedding with our two children and were very fortunate to find this place. The apartment is absolutely perfect and has everything you need to make it feel like a high quality home from home. The location is quiet but convenient, close to the Bay, the dual carriageway and only a few minutes away from the town centre. The advertised pictures are spot on as well.

Jan's communications were prompt and helpful before, during and after the booking. I honestly can't recommend this place highly enough - we won't look anywhere else when visiting Cardiff again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Well I shall look forward to welcoming you back if you are indeed visiting Cardiff again. Thank you so much for your lovely words. I am delighted the apartment suited your needs well and that you found my communications helpful. Kindest regards . Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moocabbag...
1 review
“Perfect weekend stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I took his parents for a weekend in Cardiff. The apartment was very clean, well maintained and equipped with everything you would need to spend a week there let alone a few days.
The information received before our trip was spot on and very informative even down to how to get the TV to work (much appreciated).
The location is great with frequent bus services into the city centre and Mermaid Quay and a large supermarket and places to have a drink or some food within a few minutes walk of the apartment.
We would definitely book again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
So glad you were happy with the apartment and all its trappings. I am not very good with TV's myself, hence my instructions - glad you found them useful! Thanks again for your booking, please do come back soon. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmulvey60
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I came upon this flat quite by chance and I am so glad I did. It looked exceptional from the photos but they did not do it justice. Myself and my husband travelled with friends for a long weekend and we were all pleased with this holiday let. Jan answered all my emails very quickly, and was very patient with all my enquires. She sent lots of information regarding travel, shops and there was more information in the flat. Thank you for the tip regarding Dragon Taxis, would recommend them.
The flat lacked nothing, even some toiletries in the bathroom and sauces, salt and pepper and spices for our use in the kitchen. Ice cube trays all ready for our Friday night wine. Would highly recommend the flat and I am certainly planning on coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
So pleased you found us by chance!. Delighted that you found all my info. helpful, along with the Taxi recommendation. Hope you enjoyed your chilled wine on arrival after your long journey. Thanks for being so helpful in return, it was very much appreciated. I would love to welcome you all back anytime. Best wishes Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing