We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living /Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room Master bedroom showing porthole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Master bedroom showing porthole
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom corridor
Master Bedroom TV & Dressing table
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Entrance
Ensuite bathroom
Bathroom 2
Living room
Sofa (with two reclining seats)
Dining/Living room
Dinner time!
Balcony
View from the balcony to the right
View from balcony (to the left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JulesAS
Salem, CT
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment was hands down the best rental we've stayed it. It had everything you needed and went beyond. The items furnished in the house were quality. The view off the balcony was nice. The balcony is large and covered. The apartment was in a great location. Jan provided detailed instructions for everything. If I was to be critical about anything is that it would be nice to have fans in the apartment. Our weekend there was warm and muggy but due to the train being near by it was impossible to sleep with the windows open. Especially since it is light out so late. There was a nice breeze even so could enjoy that during the day. We loved our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Wow - the best rental you have every stayed in - high praise indeed!! Thank you very much. Thank you for the feedback about the fans and I will endeavor to get some on my next visit to the apartment. The black out blinds in the living room and bedroom, if left closed all day (with the windows open) do a tremendous job of deflecting the heat. I appreciate it was record temperatures during your visit, so perhaps a little warmer than usual. I would love to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“superb!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a fantastic Apartment, a must if you are visiting cardiff.
This apartment has everything you need and more
well worth a stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, so pleased you found the apartment catered for your every need. Hope to welcome you back again soon Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SV L
1 review
“A spacious tastefully decorated flat in trendy part of Cardiff”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are looking for a place to stay in Cardiff, you need look no further than this spacious, tastefully decorated, flat. Conveniently located, it only takes minutes to go to the city centre or get onto the M4 motorway to travel to other parts of South Wales. The flat is well furnished with modern kitchen utensils and audio visual equipment. Our family of four were also impressed by the quality of the mattresses in the two bed rooms which in our view are comparable to those provided in 5-star hotels! An added bonus is that the environment of the flat is very quiet, meaning you can sleep in if you so choose. If we go back to Cardiff again, we will definitely take this flat again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you were impressed with the quality of the mattresses - something I struggle with when I stay elsewhere owing to my nuisance of a bad back. It is indeed a very quiet suburb of the bay...I like my sleep too! Thank you so much for your booking and I would love to welcome you back if you should ever be making the long journey from Hong Kong again. Kindest regards - Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a brilliant weekend, if you're thinking of booking this apartment.. book it and you won't be disappointed!! From the moment we walked in we just loved the apartment, it was spacious, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and has a lovely balcony with a gorgeous view. It had everything we needed and more (we had fun on the wii). Jan was great and kept in contact from when we first booked it until the day we arrived to ensure we arrived safely and got in ok. We have stayed in many apartments and this is by far our favourite. Cardiff is a beautiful city with lots to do and we will definitely be back and will be recommending this apartment to friends and family.
Thanks so much Jan.
Sarah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
So happy to read that you had such a wonderful stay and that you found everything to your liking. I am really delighted that you will be recommending it you friends and family...maybe they will have as much fun on the Wii as you did. Would love to welcome you back next time you visit Cardiff. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shareetg
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed the stay in this apartment. It is very clean, comfortable, Luxury Furniture and good location with nice view on Cardiff Bay and include free parking. You feel that you staying in 5 start hotels. I would rebook again for sure in future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Really pleased that you have likened my apartment to a 5 star hotel - fabulous! I would love to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing