We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast ”

Bill's Cardiff Central
Ranked #129 of 1,368 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Originally built in the late 1800's, Wyndham Arcade, a Grade II listed building, is home to Bill's Cardiff restaurant. Both impressive and intimate, with little booths, nooks and crannies, there's plenty of seating, including a private dining room.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Avocado on toast was excellent, and it was great that this was available gluten free. The portions were huge, but the coconut porridge wasn’t sweet enough, which was a shame.

Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Manager at Bill's Cardiff Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Ruth,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Really glad to hear that you enjoyed our Avocado on toast. Sorry to hear your porridge wasn't sweet enough. We do have plenty of honey or syrup to sweeten up for the future.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 2,431 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service, lovely atmosphere and the most wonderful friendly attentive staff. Best meal we’ve had in Cardiff for a while. I had the buttermilk chicken burger and my husband had the ribeye steak, both meals were stunning, reasonably priced and a good potion size. My husband and I shared the cinnamon donuts for pud and OMG it was simply amazing!! Thank-you Bill’s for a wonderful experience. We just wish we had a Bill’s in our home town (Aberaeron) in west wales!!

Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

For the price the food is well proportioned but overall the quality is average. Plenty of other good non-chain options in the immediate area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BiarritzTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Manager at Bill's Cardiff Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear that on this occasion you thought it was average.

I do hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Love this chain. Quirky decoration and great big juicy burgers!
Staff are always friendly and efficient. Great place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dramaman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Manager at Bill's Cardiff Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello.,

Thanks for the great review! Nice to hear you enjoy our burgers and the staff gave you a great service!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

In the city centre good location and characteristic decor. Delicious and tasting food, the choice of beers is really poor.

Thank d16851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Manager at Bill's Cardiff Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you enjoyed the surroundings and food!

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Cardiff Central also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Bill's Cardiff Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing