We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
patdavies666
Neath, United Kingdom

Cardiff for concert

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2021via mobile
We got here and managed to get a car park space which was great as hubby has bad knees. Checked in, couldnt use my voucher gift as I booked through Booking.com and not direct with Jurys so ended up being a bit unhappy at the cost of the room. Expensive! Got room on 2nd floor. Lovely comfy bed, room a bit tired but lots of nice touches like a fridge, iron tea coffee toiletries. Was very pricey to stay here which was the same as everywhere else this weekend for some reason. Our room was at the back and there was a very noisy extractor fan or something outside which is why I have only given 4 stars.
Breakfast was fab, well cooked, and lots of choice. What lovely staff working in the breakfast room cheery and welcoming! Well done to you all!
Easy checkout and overall not too bad a stay.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Good Afternoon patsuntan,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and thank you for your review, we are pleased to read that you found the room and the bed to be lovely and comfortable, the breakfast to be fabulous with lots of choice, and our staff to be lovely and welcoming throughout your stay!
We are truly sorry to hear in regards to the noise. When you return, please contact the hotel in advance to request a room in a higher and quieter floor and we'll do our best to accommodate.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels on your next stay!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$161
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$174
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$186
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$70
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$71
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
2.0 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior View
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Novotel
    AU$162
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$85
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (3,006)
Filter reviews
3,006 results
Traveller rating
1,450
859
365
180
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,450
859
365
180
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre lovely hotel queen street excellent location quiet room business trip a lovely stay comfy bed jury castle ncp concert principality stadium rugby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 3,006 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021

We had a wonderful stay. The location couldn't have been better.

It would have been nice to have a laundry service at the hotel. It was not available and we couldn't find one ourselves online and neither could the reception staff who also tried very hard to find something for us.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel000331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Good Afternoon LoveToTravel000331,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted to learn that you loved our hotel’s location, our staff and service and that you had a wonderful stay!

We are, however, truly sorry to hear that you couldn’t find a laundry service, and we’re pleased that our hardworking staff did everything possible to help you.

We'd be so happy to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

We arrived about 12.30pm. It was great that Jury Inn had a room ready, and we could check-in. Also, a carpark space available at £17 for 24hrs.
So we could start exploring right away, which was great.
The room itself was comfortable enough, could do with some maintenance. But, roomy with a massive bed, mini fridge etc.
All you'd expect really. Breakfast is a extra cost.
So can be pricey.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank youngandsixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Good Afternoon youngandsixty,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel’s great location, the early check in and the comfortable room!

We hope you had a great time exploring the city and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021

We went to Cardiff to spend our anniversary weekend in June. It wasn't the nicest room and the car park wasn't great. Breakfast wasn't worth the money we paid as it was in a bag left outside our room which we were not aware of prior to booking breakfast (maybe this was because it was during COVID so the restaurant wasn't open).

On the plus side, the location of the hotel was good.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rita715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Good Morning rita715,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel’s location.

Meanwhile, we are really sorry to hear that some other aspects of your stay didn’t reach the same high standard.

In regards to the breakfast, unfortunately, we were unable to provide a restaurant breakfast service due to the impact of the pandemic on staffing, faced with supply chain issues which continues to present challenges for the hospitality industry.
We understand this is disappointing for some of our guests but this was a temporary measure and we are now pleased to confirm that we are providing a full buffet English breakfast!

We look forward to welcoming you back shortly to enjoy our amazing breakfasts and everything else that our property has to offer!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

Stayed two nights on weekend, most enjoyable, and really quite surprised at how cheerful and helpful all the staff were at all times. Excellent breakfasts. Room all good with efficient aircon. The only minor issue was creaky floorboards here and there upstairs.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Good Afternoon Hugh F,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to read that you found our breakfasts to be excellent, the room to be good with efficient Air Conditioning, and our staff to be cheerful and helpful throughout your stay!

It is amazing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

A brilliant and perfect stay made excellent by the exceptional staff and impeccable service. EVERY member of staff from Ayesha through to the brilliant and friendly professional reception staff and everyone else whom contribute to the high quality service that they all provide are to be commended. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming, we hope to see you all next year.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Good Afternoon Ian W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very delighted to read that you had a brilliant stay at the hotel, and that you found the staff professional and delivered impeccable service, as guest satisfaction is our top-most priority. We are very happy that you felt comfortable and welcomed throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.

Kind Regards
Wendy
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews