We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alan o
Winsford, United Kingdom

None

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Oct 2021
Wonderful staff, helpful and great all English breakfast was well needed after a night on the town.
My only concern was that certainly our room could do with a slight makeover, as it showed signs of wear and tear but at least it was clean.
Overall great two day stay and would use/recommend.
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: Location is excellent for city amenities
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Good Afternoon B8018NIalano,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be wonderful and helpful, the room to be clean and our full English breakfast to be great after your night on the town!

We’ve shared your feedback in regards to the room with the management team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$71
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$64
  • StayForLong
    AU$113
  • Agoda.com
    AU$64
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$64
  • Priceline
    AU$66
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • Vio.com
    AU$64
0.5 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
AU$197
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$193
0.6 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hilton
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
0.3 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$61
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$193
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
2.6 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$112
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
2.0 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$139
  • Novotel
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
    AU$139
0.9 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$170
  • Vio.com
4.8 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free parking
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (3,007)
Filter reviews
3,007 results
Traveller rating
1,450
860
365
180
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,450
860
365
180
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre lovely hotel queen street excellent location quiet room business trip a lovely stay comfy bed jury castle ncp concert principality stadium rugby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 3,007 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Room 247. I’m not one to complain or write a negative review, but we were really disappointed with our stay and even more disappointed with the service the following morning. We were originally after a budget hotel but chose to pay £100 for a room at Jury’s one based on its positive reviews. Upon checking in, we realised that the bathroom floor was soaking wet. I thought maybe it hadn’t quite dried after being mopped so I just wiped up the water myself with a towel. We were out for the evening and didn’t come back until gone midnight. The following morning I noticed that the floor was soaking wet again, as was the rucksack that I’d left on the bathroom floor with my clothes and belongings in. Everything was absolutely soaked through. There was an awful urine/damp smell in the bathroom and it turned out that the water was actually coming from toilet; the base of the pan was leaking BADLY. This was obviously an ongoing problem as the bottom of the toilet door had water damage. That was the first issue. The second issue was that there was ZERO hot water; I’ve had many a “not very hot shower” in hotels, but the shower and tap were completely cold. I was already unhappy at this point as the clothes I was supposed to wear were damp and now we couldn’t shower, so now we were REALLY unhappy. We checked out straight away and just wanted to go home. At check out, my partner informed the lady on reception about the lack of hot water and the response was along the lines of, “Sorry about that, we’re having issues with our boiler this morning”. My partner then told her about the toilet leaking incident and the response to that was, “Ok, thank you, I’ll let them know.” We could see that the receptionist clearly wasn’t having an easy time of it with all the complaints about the lack of hot water, but the toilet leaking its contents onto the bathroom floor/my belongings all night is something else, so I was disgusted with the response to be honest. I’m just disappointed/annoyed that we paid £100 for a room for 15hours that didn’t even have hot water and my belongings got soaked with toilet water.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keiramari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Good Afternoon KellyEllyn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know of the issues you experienced during your stay.

We sincerely apologise for the toilet inconvenience and that the receptionist response was not what we would have expected!

Due to the review, we are unable to locate the booking as we not have enough personal information to securely confirm the details, so can we please ask you to contact our team via the social media channels found on our website so we can investigate this fully for you?

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Good team in Jurys Inn Cardiff - exemplar service with a smile. Easy access via car, carpark on site but limited numbers, in the centre of Cardiff and in easy reach of all sites and facilities. Rooms very clean, well presented, modern and comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and the breakfast spread is fantastic.

Room tip: Centre of Cardiff - quite well presented rooms
Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonkB5282IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Good Afternoon simonkB5282IE,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are thrilled to hear that you found our staff and service to be exemplar, our location right in the centre of Cardiff with easy access to all amenities and attractions to be great, and the room to be very clean, modern and comfortable.

We’re pleased to learn that you enjoyed the fantastic breakfast served and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Beautiful building, sympathetically modernised interior. Extremely comfortable room as well as friendly staff. Great location in the heart of the city, walking to all amenities which makes it an ideal place for business or pleasure. If you are not one for city centre lifestyle then choose a hotel in the country. Parking space at the hotel was a great plus for me. I'll be using it in the future and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luxorregulars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Good Afternoon luxorregulars,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be beautiful, its interior to be sympathetically modernised and its location in the heart of the city to be great for business or pleasure!

It is wonderful to know that you loved the extremely comfortable room, our friendly staff and the convenient parking that we offer.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Loved the hotel, staff and central location. Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect! Wish I was there now.

Very clean and tidy. Room was very comfortable. Great facilities and lots to see and do. all within walking distance of hotel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 901Ario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Good Afternoon 901Ario,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel, its staff and central location!

It is amazing to know that you found everything to be very clean, the room to be comfortable and our facilities to be great throughout your stay!

We would love to welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo Hotels soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Good stay, but shambolic. Had to be escorted to and from room as no working key cards, slow process in doing so. No milk, bar shuts so early you can’t even get a drink.
Comfy stay and recomend but hotel terrible to get to on Sat-nav car park poorly laid out as no idea how to get out.
Considering this was a complimentary stay off the back of a free stay it weren’t much better which is a shame as the hotel is usually pretty good with minimal faults.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bethwood125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Good Afternoon Bethwood125,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for leaving a review, we are so pleased to read that you had a good and comfortable stay with us!

Meanwhile, we are really sorry to hear that some other aspects of your stay didn't reach the same high standard. Customer service is our obsession and we're sorry if the experience you received left you with an impression in any way contrary to that.

We'll share your feedback immediately with the management team and we hope that we can welcome you back soon to enjoy an experience much closer to the ones that our guests have always been able to rely on and return for.

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews