We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wayne

Jury's Inn Cardiff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2021
Beautiful building, sympathetically modernised interior. Extremely comfortable room as well as friendly staff. Great location in the heart of the city, walking to all amenities which makes it an ideal place for business or pleasure. If you are not one for city centre lifestyle then choose a hotel in the country. Parking space at the hotel was a great plus for me. I'll be using it in the future and highly recommend it.
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Good Afternoon luxorregulars,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be beautiful, its interior to be sympathetically modernised and its location in the heart of the city to be great for business or pleasure!

It is wonderful to know that you loved the extremely comfortable room, our friendly staff and the convenient parking that we offer.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • HotelIndigo.com
    AU$161
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$62
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$70
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (3,006)
Filter reviews
3,006 results
Traveller rating
1,450
859
365
180
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,450
859
365
180
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre lovely hotel queen street excellent location quiet room business trip a lovely stay comfy bed jury castle ncp concert principality stadium rugby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 3,006 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Loved the hotel, staff and central location. Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect! Wish I was there now.

Very clean and tidy. Room was very comfortable. Great facilities and lots to see and do. all within walking distance of hotel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 901Ario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Good Afternoon 901Ario,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel, its staff and central location!

It is amazing to know that you found everything to be very clean, the room to be comfortable and our facilities to be great throughout your stay!

We would love to welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo Hotels soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Good stay, but shambolic. Had to be escorted to and from room as no working key cards, slow process in doing so. No milk, bar shuts so early you can’t even get a drink.
Comfy stay and recomend but hotel terrible to get to on Sat-nav car park poorly laid out as no idea how to get out.
Considering this was a complimentary stay off the back of a free stay it weren’t much better which is a shame as the hotel is usually pretty good with minimal faults.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bethwood125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Good Afternoon Bethwood125,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for leaving a review, we are so pleased to read that you had a good and comfortable stay with us!

Meanwhile, we are really sorry to hear that some other aspects of your stay didn't reach the same high standard. Customer service is our obsession and we're sorry if the experience you received left you with an impression in any way contrary to that.

We'll share your feedback immediately with the management team and we hope that we can welcome you back soon to enjoy an experience much closer to the ones that our guests have always been able to rely on and return for.

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

Really, I'd like to give this 3 and a half stars. The position is fantastic, very central and about five minutes' walk from the castle, Bute Park, loads of shops and restaurants. Unfortunately this also meant it was quite noisy at night, and we didn't really appreciate the recycling bins being emptied at 5.15 am! The reception staff were lovely; the first room we were allocated hadn't been made up but we were quickly given another (which I think was an upgrade). The bed was comfortable, there was enough storage and it was nice to have a fridge, but the decor was a bit tired, especially in the bathroom. Breakfast was ok but things ran out; on our first morning we got down at about 9am (breakfast went on until 10) and there were already no pastries left. We did enjoy our stay, and had an extremely good deal through Travelzoo which meant it was great value.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank suejQ5265KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Good Afternoon suejQ5265KU,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to learn that you found our hotel’s location close to the city centre, the castle, Bute Park, shops and restaurants to be fantastic!

It is so great to hear that you loved the spacious room, the comfortable bed and that you enjoyed the breakfast.

We are really sorry to read though, that you felt the décor to be a bit tired. We will let the management team have your feedback immediately and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

I don’t understand the negative comments.
We had a lovely one night stay,very comfortable room fab bed,and pillows,huge bath sheets with lovely shower what’s to moan about,very quite corridors which can be noisy,no noise atal from doors opening and closing,location,bang in the centre of Cardiff,they also provide parking,we use the train.
My advice is take ear plugs as this is Cardiff centre,lots of youngsters shouting and screaming...we had a great room that overlooked a side entrance.
Breakfast very good,your typical hotel breakfast full English etc....good choices.
Thank you Alisha for your help.
One criticism the bar closed at 10 pm,we had gone to a concert walked back in the hope of a lovely glass of red before bed,not to be bear in mind if your out after 10 pm.
We will use this hotel again,I do recommend it.

Room tip: Yes there is parking,take ear plugs if on front of this lovely hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Good Afternoon Marie H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am thrilled to hear that you loved our quiet hotel and its amazing location, as well as the comfortable room, the fabulous bed and pillows, and the lovely shower!

I am happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, and that the parking was convenient to you.

We will pass your kind words to Alisha and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

We bought this break with a voucher and what a bargain! Highly recommended.
Fantastic location in the heart of the city, lovely staff and a magnificent breakfast served until 10am. Exceptionally clean and tidy ..... a joy!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Good Afternoon Ann W,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for leaving a review, I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean and tidy and its location in the heart of the city to be fantastic!

It is amazing to know that our staff were lovely and that the breakfast served was magnificent!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews