We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ann Watcyn Pugh
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom

Thoroughly enjoyable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2021via mobile
We bought this break with a voucher and what a bargain! Highly recommended.
Fantastic location in the heart of the city, lovely staff and a magnificent breakfast served until 10am. Exceptionally clean and tidy ..... a joy!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Good Afternoon Ann W,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for leaving a review, I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean and tidy and its location in the heart of the city to be fantastic!

It is amazing to know that our staff were lovely and that the breakfast served was magnificent!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$154
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$190
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$129
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
0.8 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$258
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$61
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
0.6 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$74
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (3,012)
Filter reviews
3,012 results
Traveller rating
1,452
861
365
181
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,452
861
365
181
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre lovely hotel queen street excellent location quiet room business trip a lovely stay comfy bed jury castle ncp concert principality stadium rugby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 3,012 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2021

I have stayed here several times over the last 10 years but the hotel felt tired this time, it was disappointing. The breakfast was disappointing, a bag by the door and a bacon bap on a tray downstairs was not satisfactory. There was a lot of external noise even with the windows closed.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Good Afternoon Ian S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast. Unfortunately we were unable to provide a restaurant breakfast service due to the impact of the pandemic on staffing, faced with supply chain issues which continued to present challenges for the hospitality industry during your stay. We understand this is disappointing for some of our guests but this was a temporary measure. We are now pleased to confirm that we are back to operating a full breakfast service!

Also, very sorry to hear about the noise and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future, as you have been a loyal and regular customer previously and know of our normal standards.

Kind regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

Arrived early very helpful check in staff got me into my room with out any fuss.
plenty of hand sanitizer points around hotel.
Room was very clean with a comfortable bed.
Breakfast was available in the restaurant. The hotel is in a great central location and close to all amenities.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Curiosity21461457470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Good Afternoon Curiosity21461457470,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read that you found our hotel’s location close to the city centre and all amenities to be great!

It’s great that the room was very clean, the bed comfortable and our staff very helpful!

I am happy to know that you enjoyed our full breakfast, as well as the early check in.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

I went up suddenly to Cardiff for a break from home on short notice. I was given the opportunity to check-in online, and check-out online too so it saved a lot of time. Staff were very friendly. The room is small but cosy, and the bed was directly opposite the television.

The shower was nice, too, and I felt my belongings were secure when I went out to explore Cardiff.

The hotel is located close to the national museum, Cardiff castle, the train station, and cinemas and places to eat.

Very pleased, and would happily return.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peterhill160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Good Morning Peterhill160,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you found the staff friendly, the room cosy and the location convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.

Kind regards
Rezmi,
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

I visited for Bank Holiday and this was my first time in Cardiff and I must say this hotel exceeded my high expectations. The building is lovely and full of character. The hotel is very central and close to all shops and a 2 min walk away from Cardiff Castle. Barry Island is a 20 min drive from the hotel. The reception team were very friendly on arrival. The room was very spacious and clean. I asked for a cot and this was already set up for my arrival. All in all a very pleasant experience and I most certainly will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z3275XCmaryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Good Morning Z3275XCmaryj,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am so pleased to read that you loved our full of character hotel, as well as its central location close to shops, Cardiff Castle, Barry Island and many more city attractions!

It is amazing to know that you found the room to be very spacious and clean, and our staff to be very friendly and ready to help with everything that you needed!

We would love to welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

We visited the Cardiff Jury's. The lady at the checking desk was very friendly and helpful. We were just very disappointed to hear that they won't serving normal breakfast, and only doing a pathetic continental breakfast delivered to your bedroom. We had paid full price expecting at least a cooked breakfast because most restrictions have disappeared now. Also the shower drain in the room was filthy and so it was rather blocked up with water coming out into the bathroom.

If I'm honest it was okay, but no better than Premier Inn which is fraction of the cost.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GBates94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Good Afternoon GBates94,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased to know that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful, especially the reception member!

Meanwhile, I am so sorry to read that you were unhappy with the breakfast provided. Unfortunately we are unable to provide a restaurant breakfast service due to the impact of the pandemic on staffing, faced with supply chain issues which continues to present challenges for the hospitality industry. We understand this is disappointing for some of our guests but this is a temporary measure and we will be operating a full breakfast service by the middle of this month!

We really hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo Hotels in the near future to enjoy an experience much closer to the ones that our guests have always been able to rely on.

Kind Regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews