We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
1,003
668
253
120
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
668
253
120
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park lovely hotel brick wall queen street city centre one night stay quiet room excellent location air con business trip a lovely stay bars and restaurants breakfast was excellent comfy bed noise concert castle
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

A very pleasant and comfortable stay in the centre of the city. Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Registering was quick and painless. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The car park was a bonus.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank AJD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear AJD47
Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you had a great stay. I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Once again thank you for your feedback.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

friendly staff , cozy atmosphere , room was clean ,comfortable clean bed pillows , towels were clean and heated by the heat bars in the bathroom , quiet noisy at night from people outside, walls dont prevent sounds from outside.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank highness20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear highness200000
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Jurys Inn Cardiff. I appreciate your feedback on your stay and thank you for highlighting the issue you experienced with noise. We are regularly in communication with the local authorities on this issue and will use your review in this process in order to get a resolution with them.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope that we get to welcome you back again when we can allocate you a room elsewhere in the building.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

You can tell the quality of a hotel by its breakfast orange juice which in case was bland and tasteless. Put in a disabled room with no bath and a shower which didn't work. Extortionate hotel car park charges £15 for an overnight stay and not publicised or clear upon entry.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Paul H

Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us. Thank you for your helpful comments on your breakfast experience and I am sorry that our orange juice was not to your satisfaction, we use an industry standard product. I am unsure if the issue with the shower was reported as I am sure it could have been fixed for you or a room move offered. In relation to our parking charges, they are on all booking sites and at the hotel on signs in the carpark - we are considerably cheaper than the other carparks which are £24.00 for 24 hours in Cardiff city centre.
Thank you for your review and I hope you would return to us in the near future.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

As usual a pleasant t stay, staff were very nice, always with a smile and always going out of their way to help you.our room was ready when we got there, the bathroom was clean and didn't have a funny smell.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank BebeEfua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear BebeEfua
Thank you so much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Cardiff. I am delighted that you had a great stay and the team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely, lovely hotel, with wonderfully helpful staff and a great, central location (you walk straight out of the hotel to St David’s shopping center). Will definitely pick this hotel every time I visit Cardiff!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zuhaw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Zuha w
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Jurys Inn Cardiff. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and that the team looked after you so well. We really do appreciate your lovely feedback.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope that we get to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews