We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David S
Milford Haven, United Kingdom

Felt refreshed after our stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Lovely staff we were made very welcome
Very accommodating, our room was clean and very comfortable and had a good night's sleep ,breakfast was enjoyable. The hotel is close to Cardiff Castle and Bute Park where you can have a long walk through beautiful parkland ,a river boat trip to Cardiff Bay is just inside the park .
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Happy hour is between 5pm-7pm.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$83
  • Vio.com
    AU$88
0.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
0.4 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$185
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.1 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior View
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$106
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Novotel
    AU$138
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
2.0 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$73
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
163
37
22
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
37
22
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean great central location short stay excellent value for money one night stay motorpoint arena ellis concert castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had rooms booked between both Cardiff hotels. Our fault not theirs, both hotels amazing. This hotel had the added advantage of the bar which was so nice, staff here lovely and the room exceptionally clean, slightly smaller room, but just as good, this hotel was closer to the shops. Laura and Rhys both great at the reception.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely stay, with clean comfortable well thought through accommodation and facilities, at a great price. Hotel security i.e. no one being allowed in the building without a pass after certain hours was helpful, as the hotel felt safe and staff in attendance 24/7.

Date of stay: May 2024
Thank Departure740042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My disabled husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in an accessible room. We hadn't stayed in a Travelodge before so didn't have high expectations but we were very surprised in a good way. Our room was very clean, tidy and spacious with a fully adapted bathroom, perfect for my husband, who is a wheelchair user. We paid extra for meals and again, we were delighted with the quality. Some options were unavailable but we still found meals we liked and they were good value. Some reviews mentioned the noisy street outside due to the amount of bars/clubs and although our room was front facing, we just closed the windows and only heard the occasional sounds of lively people enjoying themselves and deep bass of the music. It certainly didn't disturb our sleep but perhaps we're deep sleepers? The main assets of this hotel are the staff, who are all so kind, friendly and helpful. I have to give a special mention to Rhys and Laura because they were amazing. No matter how busy they were, nothing was too much trouble and they made our stay so much easier and enjoyable. We can't wait to go back again. Travelodge may be classed as a budget hotel but our stay was first class! Keep up the good work!

Room tip: Be aware that the hotel is in a central location in a busy area with late night bars and clubs, especially if you're a light sleeper.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoBenn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant stay, however be mindful if you have a room Street facing you will get a disturbed night, otherwise no issues

Date of stay: May 2024
Thank blairjnnngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, very clean and tidy hotel, staff very friendly, just check when they finish serving breakfast as they had run out of some basics by 9.45am

Date of stay: May 2024
Thank JAA_NewportUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews