We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vaj
Llanelli, United Kingdom

Excellent standards

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
When we visit Cardiff we always stay in the Travelodge in queen street, its central location and friendly staff, the cleanliness and comfortable beds are exceptional. They had a good offer in the drinks in the bar too, so we took advantage of that offer also. Can’t wait for the next visit.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Very good price
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$161
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$188
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
0.4 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$186
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$186
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
2.5 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$71
  • Expedia.com
    AU$74
0.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Exterior View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
2.0 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Novotel
    AU$162
1.0 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$85
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
165
37
22
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
37
22
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean great central location short stay excellent value for money one night stay motorpoint arena ellis concert castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, brilliant location smack bang in the centre of town, cheap but safe parking close by and I love the fact that they accept pets! Travelodge definitely need to advertise this more as I wasn’t aware you can bring your pets until a friend mentioned it to me.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cmcL2597YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Very comfortable rooms and fresh and clean bedding, friendly and helpful staff along with decent food and a good breakfast plus pretty cheap drinks! Very good location and is very close to everything in Cardiff Central about 5 minute walk from the castle

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ElliotE2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

We booked for an overnight stay in Cardiff for a stag do. The hotel is situated a short walk from the bars etc and was welcoming with clean rooms, boiling hot shower and a great bar and restaurant. We ordered food before the carnage started which was excellent value for money. The pizzas were freshly made and really tasty. Others had the burgers and these were similarly of good quality. We would use this hotel again Shen in Cardiff.

Room tip: You need to arrange parking as hotel does not have a car park.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We stayed here for the weekend to meet up with friends and watch the rugby. This hotel was absolutely brilliant, in the heart of the city and easily walkable to the Principality Stadium and other tourist attractions if you want to visit them. There is no onsite parking, but there is an NCP car park a short five-minute walk just around the corner. The staff were super friendly and helpful, gave us lots of tips and advice on things to do and recommendations where to eat, etc. There is a lift to all areas the room was very clean and the beds are always great. The breakfast was very tasty and the chef came out to chat to everyone to see if everything was okay, all the food was fresh and regularly topped up. When we visit Cardiff again, this is the only place I would stay at, its got everything for a top experience.

Room tip: Be aware that normal prices increase for big events, just like everywhere else. We still plan to come back for another weekend.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

The hotel is in a great location in relation to the shops and Cardiff castle. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Laura helped me at check in and explained everything to me. The accesible room was spacious and the room had everything required.
There is a live music venue opposite with music until 4am the music can be very loud and could be bothersome if looking for a quiet night or staying with family.
Sophie the hotel manager was extremely understanding and supportive when a situation occurred.
The vibe for the hotel is very chilled, there is no space for luggage storage but made use of the large check out.
Thank you travellodge

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Musical l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews