We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #649 of 1,414 Restaurants in Cardiff
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: Cathays
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Cathays
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Restaurant in the retail park, service was slow and the prices are ridiculous considering it is just pizza

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

popped in for lunch with family of 7 . All other Pizza Huts were fully booked but this was empty! First time visit and no waiter service to take drinks order or food order! You order and pay and then food and drink brought to you! If you want more drink back to the 'order here' to pay for more drinks. Don't like this. However the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good but come on its virtually a takeaway!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrahamP113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My boyfriend and I visited on new years eve at about 6.30pm after our plans changed for new year and we were too tired to venture into town. We received a warm welcome from Michael and were seated with the explanation to order at the till. This is fairly new to pizza hut as i've never done it before but i'm not against self service so it didn't bother us. Our food came fairly quickly and was lovely. Michael really made our evening lovely, he was chatty and couldn't do enough for us even on new years eve when i'm sure he too wanted to spend it somewhere else. Thank you very much for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosiediffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We went as a family of 12 for a birthday!

The table was not ready when we arrived, even though it was booked over two weeks in advance.

The table we were given was not great for a family. They put together loads of smaller tables in an arch so people down one end of the table couldn’t see or speak to people at the other end.

Food and salad bar was lovely! Everyone enjoyed their meals.

The lady that served us was exceptional- she had excellent customer service skills and made us feel welcome. Sorry I didn’t catch her name.

Will visit again soon. Thanks guys xx

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Sightsee720883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Service was quick, the young man and young lady front of house were very helpful and friendly and with a downloaded voucher for 30% off, the food was good value. First visit to a Pizza Hut in donkey's years and the food was surprisingly good. Just one negative - don't visit during a children's birthday party if you value your ear drums.....

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank sim0n1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing