We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and bustling Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Cardiff
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Great Hotel with exceptional staff , good food , not over priced and very comfy bed.
Spotlessly clean throughout and very good parking outside of Hotel.
Easy to get to motorway and many tourist attractions.
Spa and large pool .
I would certainly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Club rooms are worth upgrading , with many more extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChainey_Cardiff, Director of Sales at Village Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Judy,
What a wonderful review - thank you for having taken the time.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back should the opportunity present itself. Once again, thank you for your feedback,
Best regards,
Leighton Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 2,752 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Enjoyed our stay, good value and the restaurant deal was good too.
The meal gave large portions for the price but my food was bland and uncooked although my husbands was lovely. The rooms are beautifully decorated but the cleaning standard is not up to scratch, you can't blame staff for this but the time given to have to turn rooms round is not enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacko592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChainey_Cardiff, Director of Sales at Village Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Jacko592,
Thank you for providing your review of your recent stay with us.
We are disappointed that you experienced some disappointments with us and I would like to assure you that we will take your feedback on board.
We are happy to see some positive aspects and we hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Thank you once again for your time and feedback.
Kind Regards
Leighton Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Very disappointed with the standard of the cleanliness of the room. For the money paid, I expected at least the room would be clean, but the floor was thick with dust especially around the furniture. There was a function on and sadly the people who stayed there stumbled into bed around 2am: shouting and slamming their doors waking us up. There are much better hotels and a lot cheaper in Cardiff: I would travel a little further to get better value for money. Only good bit was the meal in the restaurant: staff and food was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 407HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChainey_Cardiff, Director of Sales at Village Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear 407HR,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Customer feedback is very important and we always welcome our customer feedback to look at improving our customer experience and journey. I am sorry to read that you were not happy with your overall experience and we certainly would not want any customer leaving our hotel feeling this way. If I could ask you to contact me direct leighton.davies@village-hotels.com with your contact details I would be happy to discuss the issues raised.Thank you once again for your time and feedback and we do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Leighton Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Short Leisure Break near Cardiff. Although the hotel is not located in the centre of Cardiff it is served by a very convenient and frequent bus service into the centre of town and to the Cardiff Bay Attractions

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChainey_Cardiff, Director of Sales at Village Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear valfit,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Leighton Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Very comfortable and clean room, staff friendly and helpful. The only very minor issue was the low shower pressure in the bathroom. Food good and Starbucks on complex. Didn't use leisure facilitys on this occasion but they looked very good. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O1176UXkenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChainey_Cardiff, Director of Sales at Village Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear O1176UXkenm,
Thank you for providing your review of your recent stay with us.
We are disappointed that you experienced some disappointments with us and found the water pressure to be poor, we will look at this so thank you for raising it.
We are happy to see some positive aspects and we hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Thank you once again for your time and feedback.
Kind Regards
Leighton Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
6.3 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,358 reviews
7.3 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
2,243 reviews
8.4 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
7.8 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
599 reviews
6.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Cardiff

Address: Hotel Cardiff Hotel Cardiff 29 Pendwyallt Road | Coryton, Cardiff CF14 7EF, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Cardiff)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: $72 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Cardiff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Cardiff is just off the M4 - Junction 32 and is conveniently located 4 miles from the hustle and bustle of the City Centre and the Cardiff Bay area. Cardiff Train Station and Cardiff Airport or just 4 miles away. Nearby attractions include Caerphilly Castle, St Davids Dewi Sant and the Red Dragon Centre. Village Hotel Cardiff has 118 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing