We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a very nice neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Large bright kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large bright kitchen
Dining table seats 10 Master bedroom
Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Large bright kitchen
Dining table seats 10
Master bedroom
Bedroom 1
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Kitchen
Wynn the Las Vegas cat
Landing
En-suite in attic bedroom
En-suite wetroom in attic bedroom
Sitting room
Cosy fireside
Attic bedroom
King size bed
Attic bedroom
Al fresco dining.
Anyone for a sundowner?
Bedroom 1
Master bedroom
Attic bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherefah...
1 review
“Beautiful house in a very nice neighborhood”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Susan was very welcoming and explained everything there is to know about her place and things to do in Cardiff.
Susan's place was an amazing place with lovely rooms and a big kitchen. The wifi reaches everywhere in the house loved the vintage kitchen, there are many utensils and ways to cook your food. The neighborhood is nice, with a park right in front of the house where my kids played

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremysna...
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent house,great location ,v comfortable”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent features:
comfort
nice garden in the sun
location for our wedding reception
lovely art work inc.a Ken Howard

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshie_R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning home”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this house. The rooms are all decorated beautifully and the kitchen is really big and was great for family suppers. The beds are notably very comfortable. The kids and dog loved the sunny garden and the quiet little enclosed park opposite the house. We hired bikes locally and rode into Cardiff city centre through llandaff fields which was stunning and very quick.
Pontcanna is a lovely village and has many little cafes and coffee shops to potter around. Will definitely book again when next in Cardiff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
It was great to see you all again and so pleased you enjoyed the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philingli...
Corsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location. Central to Cardiff and environs”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I was very impressed with the house and its facilities. The layout was superb, especially the large kitchen / dining area that opened out into the garden.
Susan had left us with a list of local restaurants, pubs and places to visit within easy walking distance.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten F
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property near Cardiff centre!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family stayed for one night and couldn't recommend it more! We booked at short notice and Susan was very quick to reply, really friendly and helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

The house is beautiful; spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated and very welcoming. A lovely welcome hamper was also included in the spacious kitchen.

I only wish we had booked for longer! Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing