We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John D

Great Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
Staff were so friendly and amazing during my stay. I had a small problem with my booking which they sorted out for me really quickly and efficently. Room was lovely and clean, good value too. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay to anyone.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$75
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$248
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
2.4 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
AU$75
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$265
  • Expedia.com
    AU$265
  • Hotels.com
    AU$265
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$265
4.6 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$260
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
5.3 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$233
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$233
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
6.5 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
356
192
90
29
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
192
90
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre next door usual standard air con value for money reception staff car park short stay clean rooms the pub couldn't do enough family room caerphilly town bed was very comfortable great night warm welcome lovely staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2024

The room was clean. The member of staff that checked us in was nice and welcoming. The room heater was not great. I asked the lady at the till next day to give me a blanket or a cover for my baby to cover him up at night as the blanket i had for my baby fell of the pram outside and got completely wet and she refused she said she doesn’t have nothing to give me. I got very disappointed on that but didn’t make it a big thing because we were with another couple for only two nights there and i didn’t want to ruin our trip and atmosphere as next morning we were leaving. i kept the baby in our bed. I won’t be back though.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank festa1232024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Check in was ok, room especially in window areas black with mould , peeling paint , Bathroom very very tired with rusty pipes , rusty towel rails , overall very tired accommodation, needs a complete revamp

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidG163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

No WiFi in the room or restaurant next door. Had to go outside to the carpark to make a phone call or text. We were with Sky mobile. You need to tell reception to activate the air con for the room, we stayed 3 nights and on our 3rd day we had to ask for a fan for the room to then be told that they activate the air con.....other than those 2 issues the stay would have been great. Great price, clean and tidy room, food next door and drinks were good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

Have stayed in lots of PI over the years and was a bit disappointed with this one. Room was a real squeeze for a family of 4 - smaller room than we’ve had before. Boiling hot at night. And breakfast organisation was not great. No more hot buffet, all had to be ordered via the waiting staff. And there were fewer continental breakfast items to choose from too.

Room tip: Plenty of parking.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eltee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Overall a very pleasant stay at this hotel - room was clean & the bed was very comfortable - the staff were very pleasant & polite / welcoming / friendly & always had time to discuss any queries. Breakfast in the next-door pub was good quality & the service was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 854,601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews